Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars volbeat
I had got to the stage of being stuck in my old 'likes', then someone recommended volbeat to me. loved all but one song, and evelyn is growing on me.this is a band that should be listened to more!! p.s. don't want to give away my age, but grew up on deep purple, led zep,,etc; and this band is a worthy successor to that genre!
Published 21 months ago by lainey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars hit and miss
Enjoyed this cd, biggest bugbear that a few of the tracks sound a bit samey. Bit poppy other times rock other times metal. Maybe too modern sounding for me as I prefer the 'classic rock' sound
Published 10 months ago by Scott Fraser


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars VOLBEAT, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ALBUM ECCEZZIONALE. SAPORI MIXATI CON PRECISIONE ESTREMA TUTTI I BRANI SONO SPLENDIDI ED OGNUNO HA UN SAPORE CHE VI LASCERA' SENZA PAROLE E' DIFFICILE TROVARE IN GIRO UN ALBUM DI QUESTA CARATURA ROCK,PUNKROCK, METAL MISCHIATI AD ARTE ESCE FUORI IL SUONO DEI VOLBEAT PRENDETE IL MEGLIO CHE OGGI C'E' SUL MERCATO E CREATE UNA VOSTRA SUPERBAND IL RISULTATO E' QUESTO, MI SONO STUPITO DEL RISULTATO WOW PERSINO IO MI EMOZIONO PARLANDONE ED ORA VADO AD ASCOLTARMELO PER L'ENNESIMA VOLTA BELLO, BELLO, BELLO. ALBUM CONSIGLIATO,
IL ROBY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 11 Aug 2011
I've been following this band for almost 3 years now, and this being the 4th album has certainly not disappointed me. Every track on the album has a catchy tune to it, and at the same time has its own unique sound, displaying the variety of Volbeat's sound, from thrashing heavy metal to soothing softer rock sounds to honoring rockabilly with a twist, this album definitely pleases all rock fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock ain't Dead!, 11 Aug 2011
The brainchild of ex Dominus frontman Michael Poulsen after growing tired of the Death Metal scene, this brand of Metal infused rockabilly...insane licks, riffs and hooks aplenty. Michael's J.R Cash style vocals meet a Metallica bravado...this combination worked for three albums(all well worth checking out!)

Beyond Hell/Above Heaven...is no different, the formula of insanely catchy tunes and immense live shows still make Volbeat one of the best up and coming Rockametal bands out there. This album if nothing else cements Volbeats statement of intent and proves they've got so much more left in them.

\m/ Rock On! \m/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Volbeat rock!, 11 Dec 2010
By 
Aidan Farr (Svendborg, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After "Guitar Gangsters and Cadillac Blood", it was difficult to imagine that this band could get any better - but they could! If you like their special blend of metal/country/rockabilly, then BUY THIS ALBUM! You will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dynamic melodic metal, 9 Sep 2010
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This is my first encounter with this band and I have to say I am very impressed indeed. I will certainly be exploring the back catalogue. The group sits very firmly in the Iron Maiden, UFO, Metallica bracket, hard rock with some subtle touches and a great deal of humour in the lyrics - at least I assume it's humour. Long term fans may disagree on that score but I'm sure the WILL agree that this is a welcome blast of genuine traditional metal that whilst pushing no boundaries exhibits all the flare and exuberance you could wish for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Misfits meet Metallica!, 7 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Volbeat are a Danish outfit who have been on the scene for most of the noughties, and with the greatest of respect to the previous reviewer, I totally agree with their star rating but not the description. I would put this down as a down 'n dirty cross between Metallica, and the Misfits, with a huge psychobilly influence and perhaps even elements of Elvis and Johnny Cash.

Curiously the blend of the above elements gives the album a Green Day-esque sound, and when you can be compared to that genius of a band there really is no higher compliment, because make no mistake, this is THE rock album of the year. The melodies on display here are at times incomparable (or at least only to Green Day) - it is difficult to pick out a best track here, such is the standard on offer, but opener 'the Mirror and the Ripper' the Metallica-esque 'who they are' and the shimmering 'a better believer stand out. But the whole project is simply a joy. Volbeat have a big following in their native Denmark but are relatively unknown elsewhere. This won't remain the case for long...you know what to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST LISTEN, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FANTASTIC DISC OF ROCKING CATCHY SONGS. GREAT SINGING,GREAT SONGS AND NEVER OFF THE CAR CD PLAYER.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great delivery, great autorip, great band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Volbeat rock!!, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great band. Good album even better live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
very pleased With The Purchases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews