Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars volbeat
I had got to the stage of being stuck in my old 'likes', then someone recommended volbeat to me. loved all but one song, and evelyn is growing on me.this is a band that should be listened to more!! p.s. don't want to give away my age, but grew up on deep purple, led zep,,etc; and this band is a worthy successor to that genre!
Published on 10 Mar. 2013 by lainey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars hit and miss
Enjoyed this cd, biggest bugbear that a few of the tracks sound a bit samey. Bit poppy other times rock other times metal. Maybe too modern sounding for me as I prefer the 'classic rock' sound
Published 16 months ago by Scott Fraser


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars volbeat, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had got to the stage of being stuck in my old 'likes', then someone recommended volbeat to me. loved all but one song, and evelyn is growing on me.this is a band that should be listened to more!! p.s. don't want to give away my age, but grew up on deep purple, led zep,,etc; and this band is a worthy successor to that genre!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourites, 12 Aug. 2011
Absolutely great album - it's one of those that has everything! Happy uplifting songs, more melodic pieces and a fusion of rock, metal and rock n roll! There really is something for everyone on this album. It's the fourth album Volbeat have released, and has certainly attracted more followers - although the previous three are also well worth listening to as well. This band are certainly going places.

Would also recommend catching them live if they are touring near you - brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best festival band around right now!, 26 Sept. 2011
If you havent seen these guys live yet- then DO IT!- seen them absolutely OWN Download and Sonisphere festivals in the UK and its cos of awesome albums like this one- (paired with a true entertainer in frontman Michael Poulson)
Volbeat are one of those bands that keep rock music fresh and know how to inject life into a crowd,- soon as you've played this album even once songs like 'fallen' will be stuck in your head for days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just filling the gaps!, 10 Aug. 2014
By 
J. R. Wilde "eclecticJez" (Herfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Another solid production from one of the best melodic rock bands currently performing and recording. You either love or hate Volbeat, personally I'm in the former category and had to get this album to fill the gap between "Guitar Gangsters" and "Outlaw Gentlemen" (not sure how I missed it first time around but, c'est la vie). It was definitely worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Volbeat. They're not what I'd usually listen to but the vocals/accent, the musicianship and the songs really make me feel a connection with the music. Volbeat are a band I'd recommend to everyone, but I think they'd be more appreciated by fans of hard rock. I'd say this album is definately worth checking out if you've not heard it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Album, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Hell / Above Heaven (MP3 Download)
Bought this on the back of seeing one song Falling on MTV. Not regretted it every song is good with the Heavy Riffs and the lead singers brilliant voice. Anyone that likes Avenged Sevenfold would like this album. A couple of songs have a rockabilly feel but is still excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock ain't Dead!, 11 Aug. 2011
The brainchild of ex Dominus frontman Michael Poulsen after growing tired of the Death Metal scene, this brand of Metal infused rockabilly...insane licks, riffs and hooks aplenty. Michael's J.R Cash style vocals meet a Metallica bravado...this combination worked for three albums(all well worth checking out!)

Beyond Hell/Above Heaven...is no different, the formula of insanely catchy tunes and immense live shows still make Volbeat one of the best up and coming Rockametal bands out there. This album if nothing else cements Volbeats statement of intent and proves they've got so much more left in them.

\m/ Rock On! \m/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VOLBEAT, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ALBUM ECCEZZIONALE. SAPORI MIXATI CON PRECISIONE ESTREMA TUTTI I BRANI SONO SPLENDIDI ED OGNUNO HA UN SAPORE CHE VI LASCERA' SENZA PAROLE E' DIFFICILE TROVARE IN GIRO UN ALBUM DI QUESTA CARATURA ROCK,PUNKROCK, METAL MISCHIATI AD ARTE ESCE FUORI IL SUONO DEI VOLBEAT PRENDETE IL MEGLIO CHE OGGI C'E' SUL MERCATO E CREATE UNA VOSTRA SUPERBAND IL RISULTATO E' QUESTO, MI SONO STUPITO DEL RISULTATO WOW PERSINO IO MI EMOZIONO PARLANDONE ED ORA VADO AD ASCOLTARMELO PER L'ENNESIMA VOLTA BELLO, BELLO, BELLO. ALBUM CONSIGLIATO,
IL ROBY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock cocktail, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The influences are all over the place on this album, I hear Volbeat channeling Green Day, Queens of the Stone Age, Iron Maiden, Metallica and more that I cannot identify..'7 shots' opens with a Bango! and has slide guitar, 'Heaven Nor Hell' has harmonica...it really should not work, but some how it does, I love the variation of styles, mostly underpinned by a strong heavy bass/drum rhythm but melodic chorus. If Volbeat don't want to be pigeon-holed, they are going the right way about it...I'm hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breath of fresh air, 10 Oct. 2011
By 
P. james - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
listened to alot of metal/rock/folk/punk/ country over the years. this band are unbelievable. heavy as hell. yet have melody and a vocalist which sound like no other. highly highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews