Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wine chiller
I bought this for my hubby to take with us when we stayed in a Premier Inn as he drinks white wine and there is no fridge in the room. He was pleasantly surprised!
We found that the coldest setting worked best and it helped if the wine was a little chilled first, although if set going just before we went out for the evening - it was just right when we got back for a...
Published on 12 Sep 2011 by btbcarr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
did not make the red wine warm up to well. great for white wine. not bad quality. ok for a pressie
Published 10 months ago by annie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wine chiller, 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
I bought this for my hubby to take with us when we stayed in a Premier Inn as he drinks white wine and there is no fridge in the room. He was pleasantly surprised!
We found that the coldest setting worked best and it helped if the wine was a little chilled first, although if set going just before we went out for the evening - it was just right when we got back for a night cap!!
Overall happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wine cooler, 16 Nov 2011
By 
Eric L. Linge (West Kirby, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
This cooler is ideal for wine and other drinks when staying at hotels without a fridge in the room and the price was much lower than other suppliers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT WINE COOLER, 5 Feb 2012
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
I am Really glad I bought this item,it chills white wine, brings red to the right temp and cools that lovely bubbly.It's a breeze to use,you just plug it in to the mains pop in the bottle then press the button on front until the blue light comes on that matches your wine, and then just leave it for about half an hour or so.you can take your wine out when the blue light flashes red, or you can leave it in.If you have others to chill or warm remove and add other one, the one you have removed will keep it's temp for awhile.No need for you to have loads of ice to cool your bubbly either. Very impressed with this product it also makes a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
did not make the red wine warm up to well. great for white wine. not bad quality. ok for a pressie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cools red wine!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
Takes ages to cool white wine and on the red wine setting it makes it colder than the white wine!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for Chilling wines when away from home staying in hotels etc.., 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
Chose this chiller for use when staying in budget hotels with no fridge and bringing food back to the room to eat.

It basically does the job quite well. However to chill a white wine down to a fairly low temperature, it needs several hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hostess single bottle wine chiller, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
the hostess did'nt do what we wanted we wanted it for a wine warmer but it did not work so the product was returned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent chiller, 2 Jan 2013
By 
E. Dickson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
This wine/champagne chiller works extremely well. It's only fault appears to be the noise of the electric cooling fan. Can become irritating if left on too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it doesn't heat wine to 'room' temperature (red), 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
we are predominately red wine drinkers, this item description implied that it would work for heating wine, from grage to room temperature - basically it doesn't if you want it for white wine/champagne then it is fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller (DIY & Tools)
Good delivery. Works very well, does the job it's made for. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hostess HW01MA Single Bottle Wine Chiller
£43.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews