Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
The new album from Pixie Lott and it's definitely enhanced. 10 extra tracks, some of which previously released on iTunes, but nevertheless a fantastic album. I bought her first album and I couldn't wait for this one. The best tracks on the album are Catching Snowflakes, Coming Home, Without You and Can't Make This Over, although I love every single one. Real good mix as...
Published on 1 Jan 2011 by JJJJJJJJ

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing.
Bought as a pressy for me as id wanted it for so long, based on her song "cry me out" which i loved.
The rest of the album is a huge let down, the songs dont show off her voice at its best, i think some poor choices of song style were made, especially when you know what she can do re "cry me out". Its a real shame as i thought she had a great voice with a very...
Published on 5 Feb 2012 by K. Sutton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
I bought this as a present for my niece and she loved it! I discovered this artist at the same time and liked it too, so very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars music, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
very good album and she is a great artist. good songs and very good value for money. i recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good album, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
Bought this as a bargain buy and was really impressed with the quality of the songs reall,really, really a bargain. Would look at buying more of her albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
Pixie Lott is a young singer and she has produced a stunning album. Her voice is amazing and she can pull of powerful ballads to fast-paced pop songs. Pixie Lott is a songwriter and she is one of the most talented songwriters seeing that her album sold over 1 million copies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
Very happy with the CD. In great condition. I've bought quite a lot of CDs with Zoverstock and have been really happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pixie Lott - Turn it up louder, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
This has a good mix of songs included are some of her better known ones but there are lots I have never heard her sing before. I am very pleased with the whole album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
I just love how amazon works!! I live in South America, so I have to buy a lot of things outside and this is teh first time I bought something in amazon, and it arrived PERFECT!! Thank you so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 5 Feb 2012
By 
K. Sutton "marmite soldiers" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
Bought as a pressy for me as id wanted it for so long, based on her song "cry me out" which i loved.
The rest of the album is a huge let down, the songs dont show off her voice at its best, i think some poor choices of song style were made, especially when you know what she can do re "cry me out". Its a real shame as i thought she had a great voice with a very dfferent sound. She is clearly capable of some great stuff but most of this album did not have it for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album..., 26 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
I came across Pixie Lott one evening shift at work whilst listening to the radio. I was totally surprised, kind of expecting her to be another one of the same old 'pop artists', but she is absolutely brilliant. I could listen to her voice all day and the songs on this album really show it off as well. Great album. There aren't any songs that I don't like, I definitely have not started skipping any yet. Stand out tracks for me are 'Mama do' 'Cry me out' and 'Jack'. Great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars S.T.U.N.N.I.N.G., 3 Nov 2011
By 
Nicole [: "Nicole" (The United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Turn It Up Louder (Audio CD)
I have to admit, this album is one of the best albums I've ever bought. Pixie Lott has a beautiful voice, and I love the fact that I know-and can sing along- to most of the songs on this album. I must say though, I prefer the original versions of some of the songs in the bonus tracks, but overall, I love Pixie Lott, and I love this album. Definitely worth the 3.99!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Turn It Up Louder
Turn It Up Louder by Pixie Lott (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews