Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Chrono
Had this watch for a couple of weeks now and it is fantastic. Nice big face and weighty...you really feel like you are wearing a 100 watch without the cost. Everything works nicely on it..it is simple to use and looks very classy. The only negative thing I can say is that it does not have a date read out but thats no big deal to me. And last but not least it keeps the...
Published on 8 Jan 2012 by Dee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT a cheap useful military watch.
Analogue time display on blue face.

Actual functions are very poor
This model has timekeeping, but no day/date display on the face.
One seconds' hand on our model at 12 o'clock is annoyingly misaligned. It's a cheap timepiece.
We know it's only paper card over a chip with plastic rotors.

This model has no indiglo facility to read in...
Published on 27 Jan 2012 by Dobbin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Chrono, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
Had this watch for a couple of weeks now and it is fantastic. Nice big face and weighty...you really feel like you are wearing a 100 watch without the cost. Everything works nicely on it..it is simple to use and looks very classy. The only negative thing I can say is that it does not have a date read out but thats no big deal to me. And last but not least it keeps the time..been spot on since I set it. All in all a great watch and a steal at 31.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, lovely watch, 7 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
Having never really had a nice watch to wear with suits etc, and have already gotten 1 or two in an attempt to resolve this.

Absolutely delighted with this watch, love the face quality and the detail, and nice weight and size about it too. And all this at an incredibly low price - really can't find fault with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
A good watch that is stylish and affordable. Timex is a renownd name which led me to buing this watch. Keeps to Time and strong enough to take the odd knock or two. Works in water to a good depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Affordable Quality, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
Really pleased with the quality of this watch which was purchased at sale price (not sure if it has returned to full price again) but hubby was extremely pleased and would certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT a cheap useful military watch., 27 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
Analogue time display on blue face.

Actual functions are very poor
This model has timekeeping, but no day/date display on the face.
One seconds' hand on our model at 12 o'clock is annoyingly misaligned. It's a cheap timepiece.
We know it's only paper card over a chip with plastic rotors.

This model has no indiglo facility to read in the dark.

We note now the prices have increased considerably since our purchase.
On balance it is not a satisfactory watch.
No immediate big-hand stopwatch function that can reset time immediately.

Very cheap (then) attractive time only watch, but not a serious chrono.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good watch, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
If you want something normal but in the same way good looking and eye catching, this is the watch for you.
Worth the money paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars timex watch, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
A very nice looking watch the pictures don't do it any favours and at a great price, the watches strap is quiet big!! i think most men would need at least 3 links removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted just for 3 months..., 6 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
This watch was a great dissapoitment to me. I believed Timex was a brand, but I was wrong. The item worked just for 3 months and the producer denied to talke it back. Fortunatelly Amazon took it and gave all money back - thanks for Amazon, but don't by Timex!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good looking watch with a quality feel to it., 8 Jun 2012
By 
Donaldinho (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
Nice looking watch for the price. Don't imagine I'll ever use the chronograph functions on it unless I want to time how quickly I can down a pint! Like most people, I bought the watch because it looks OK, not to peer at the tiny dials!

My only slight complaint is that the centre winder is quite easily knocked out causing the watch to stop, but the simple solution is just to wear the watch on my right wrist instead of my left! An indiglo light on the watch would have been nice as well, but, all in all, no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Date?, 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: Timex Gents Watch Milan Chronograph T2N165 (Watch)
The specifications list "Calendar- Date", but I don't see a date on it. I suppose this error could be corrected, making my "review" look foolish, but I am betting there will be no correction. It's Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews