Customer Reviews


241 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a snug fit?!
I have just unwrapped this item and felt compelled to write a review because of all the negative ones I had read prior to ordering.

As you can see from the description on amazon, this case is made to fit the 13.3" Macbook (which was discontinued June 2011), NOT the 13" MB Pro - although as I believe that model is smaller it should do the trick more or less. As...
Published on 14 Mar 2012 by J. Dixon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bad quality
i purchased a macbook pro last year and thought this would be the best thing to buy to protect it. i was sorely disappointed. the case itself is very thin and the zips have both fallen off. not worth any money really.
Published 8 months ago by anonymous


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a snug fit?!, 14 Mar 2012
By 
J. Dixon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
I have just unwrapped this item and felt compelled to write a review because of all the negative ones I had read prior to ordering.

As you can see from the description on amazon, this case is made to fit the 13.3" Macbook (which was discontinued June 2011), NOT the 13" MB Pro - although as I believe that model is smaller it should do the trick more or less. As far as I can tell, this is a perfect fit, and is as snug as you can get without the zips catching the Macbook inside. Granted, the case isn't as thick as it could be, but its perfect for some extra protection whilst being transported around within a larger bag.

It's good value, and certainly fits its purpose - I can only assume all the one stars on here are because of a misunderstanding around which model this is intended for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memory Foam, 30 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
Bought this to protect my new MacBook Pro, very nice bag, well made and Memory Foam too. since it is not a snug fit on my Pro I think it would fit the polycarbonate MacBook too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but effective, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
This may not be as stylish as some other covers for Macbook pro, but it does the job. I don't agree with the reviewer who thought this sleeve was too spacious. I also have a Speck clear cover, which fulfils a different purpose and this sleeve has enough room to accommodate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macbook air case cover, 20 Sep 2013
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
For the price your paying the cover does the job really well!! My macbook air 2013 fits into the cover easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for the purpose, 7 Dec 2010
By 
Roger Taylor (Marlow, Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
Having a new (second hand) MacBook I wanted to keep it safe from knocks. At under a tenner this is ideal. Seems well made, good zips, fits perfectly. Ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is just what I needed., 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
Its exactly what i needed, light and perfect fit for the macbook pro 13". Has a tendency to collect dust on the outside but its very protective as it has a special foam lining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
Having invested into a premium piece of hardware in the Macbook Pro, the importance of protecting it was utmost as i intend to take with me on my travels. Made from a sufficient thickness and density of foam (approx 4mm), this will easily protect the shell of your Macbook Pro from general day to day knocks. Around the periphery there is additional side/end protection in the white piping trim that runs all around the case, as well as an internal foam section. Inside there are small elasticated cords on the corners just to act as placement rather than actual securing of case to laptop. The case is secured by a good quality double-zip that allows it to fully open out and hinge itself along one of the length sides.

This is a simple, no fuss, good protection case that works for a competitive price. I would recommend this product over most of the solutions on sale at a high-street retail stores due to their over-priced branded products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bad quality, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
i purchased a macbook pro last year and thought this would be the best thing to buy to protect it. i was sorely disappointed. the case itself is very thin and the zips have both fallen off. not worth any money really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Does Not Fit A 13.3" MacBook Pro, 27 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
This seemed like an excellent product and indeed when it arrived I was pleased with the quality. However, there was no way in which my 13.3" MacBook Pro would fit within the dimensions of this case, and I really didn't want to force the issue and either split the seams or damage the surface of my computer with the zip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money?, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: 13.3" Inch Apple Macbook Soft Carry Case Sleeve - Black (Electronics)
Can get a much better case for a similar or lower price. It has the most simple zip system for opening/closing. I use this case to protect my 13" MacBook Air and it's by no means a neat fit. And as the case is very badly padded, I'm not even sure if come an accidental circumstance, it would provide any protection for my Mac. And considering i'm pretty certain it's not a genuine Apple product I would simply avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews