Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertainment for all
A touch of the unexpected and outrageous in many of these rhymes make them a great gift for anyone with a touch of mischief inside them, however deep it may be buried. When I was 13 I would read them out to mates at school. Everyone loved it, even the teachers. Back home, my dad sat in a corner chuckling through them too. Fun for everyone except the hyper-critical and...
Published on 14 Dec 2001 by Nick F Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit boring
Not one of the beast books as gets a bit boring after a bit. But still it does good for me!
Published 5 months ago by harry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertainment for all, 14 Dec 2001
By 
Nick F Johnson (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
A touch of the unexpected and outrageous in many of these rhymes make them a great gift for anyone with a touch of mischief inside them, however deep it may be buried. When I was 13 I would read them out to mates at school. Everyone loved it, even the teachers. Back home, my dad sat in a corner chuckling through them too. Fun for everyone except the hyper-critical and grumpy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Hardcover)
A wickedly entertaining adult retelling of classic fairy tales in perfect rhyming couplets. We read these out loud to each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a bit boring, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
Not one of the beast books as gets a bit boring after a bit. But still it does good for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rhyme stew review, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
Rhyme stew was a funny book to read and most of the rhymes were silly.Over all it was an entertaining book to read.

Poppy age 9
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun with Mr.Dahl, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
Always a delight to read the verse of Roald Dahl
If you've never read any start with this book.right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
it was really funny and hilarious and I wanted to read I'm really sad Cinderella wasn't in there because that was a revolting rhyme. But overall I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roald Dahl at his best, 25 Feb 2014
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
I love all the Roald Dahl stories and poetry and this did not disappoint - some are a little risque, but funny never the less
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rhyming Poems, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read and silly with a little naughty (Hot and Cold, A Hand in the Bird and Physical Training) thrown in. Dahl is an interesting character and this is some more of his great humour in rhyme form. Easy to read and makes you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Dahl at his best., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
Classic Roald Dahl wit and mischievousness, which appeals to children and adults alike. As expected, the illustrations are by Quentin Blake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I like about this book is that it has the emperor's New clothes, 6 Jan 2014
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
This would be 3 out of five I don't like that in the emperor's New cloths it shows its bottom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rhyme Stew
Rhyme Stew by Roald Dahl
£2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews