Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Saigon in its origional splendor
Two words.... LEA SALONGA! The origional London and Broadway Kim is the star of this fantastic album! Miss Saigon is set during the fall of Saigon and the evacuation of American Troups. When Chris (Simon Bowman) see's young bar girl (Lea Salonga) it is love at first sight that takes tragic twists and turns until a heartbreaking climax! Salonga is one of the most talented...
Published on 16 Dec. 2002 by mad_on_musicals

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars my mistake I thought I had purchased the film, ...
my mistake I thought I had purchased the film,
but I have kept the product as a spare and well done for the fast delivery.
Published 6 months ago by ANN D.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible soundtrack, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To anyone who likes musicals in general, or loved Miss Saigon, just buy this now. Beautiful vocalists that are just amazing. Seriously great soundtrack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 10 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
This CD is great, Lea Salonga and Johnathan Pryce are brilliant in the roles of Kim and The Engineer and the songs of course are stunning! If you get the chance to see MS on its UK Tour, it is definitely worth seeing! Otherwise, this CD (or the Complete Recording) are great substitutes! Definitely worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Saigon original CD soundtrack, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent recording and value for money. Brings back the original London performance to harden fans of this brilliant musical. Grateful thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Saigon (Original London Cast), 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Miss Saigon (Original (London Cast)
A lovely CD of one of our favourite shows. Now waiting for the new cast to record the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars my mistake I thought I had purchased the film, ..., 1 Oct. 2014
my mistake I thought I had purchased the film,
but I have kept the product as a spare and well done for the fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We're call bui doi, the dust of life..., 12 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. C. Clarke "A FAIRER WORLD" (Cardiff Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
..conceived in hell, and born in strife.

The CD (and the show) does what it sez on't tin.

Chris Bliss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very very happy, 23 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Miss Saigon (Audio CD)
this item was being sold for half the price of any one else's on amazon, i dont know why, it was in new condition and im a happy man singing the wonderful songs to my new baby girl.

highly recomend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous musical, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant Cameron Mackintosh musical - absolutely one of the very best. I can listen to it time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yet another good Musical, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Cd which needs the listener to actually sit down and listen to, a knowledge of the story is also an essential
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent recording with the original London cast which is my preferred option; this is the one to go for .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miss Saigon
Miss Saigon by Original London Cast
Buy MP3 Album£11.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews