Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ambassador Mattress Topper
Nice deep filling disguises cheap mattress that we have. It needs adjusting often to begin with but is really comfortable without being too warm.
Published on 7 April 2011 by Helen

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mattress Topper - Sold Customer Return as New?
This mattress topper arrived and looked like it had been used before.

The topper arrived as described:

1). With what looks like a small blood stain on the fabric - and its not my blood
2). The outer bag plastic case was very crumpled as if had been stored empty and compressed causing the plastic cover to be crinkled.
3). The topper was not...
Published on 21 Jun 2012 by Mr. John Grant


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ambassador Mattress Topper, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Ambassador Mattress Topper Double Bed
Nice deep filling disguises cheap mattress that we have. It needs adjusting often to begin with but is really comfortable without being too warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Mattress Topper, 15 Aug 2011
By 
K. I. White "Kathy" (Telford, Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ambassador Mattress Topper Double Bed
I was very pleased with this item. It is lovely and thick and soft to lie on.Keeps you warm and cosy in bed.Makes the bed much more comfprtable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Topper, 3 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my son loves this mattress topper - has made a huge difference to his mattress underneath, which felt rather "springy" - bought it on the recommendation of the other reviews here in Amazon - fantastic product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Jan 2011
By 
D. M. Card (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought these for our sons and really pleased with the quality, effectiveness and service. Definately recommend for kids beds and would definately buy for the other beds in the house also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars makes your bed fluffy and cosy, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: Ambassador Mattress Topper Double Bed
i needed a mattress topper because the bed i have you could feel the springs when you lay down on the bed - not exactly comfortable. so glad i purchased this topper. makes the bed worth sleeping in again. it's a nice barrier from the springs as it gives enough cushion. i read about buying a foam topper but the reviews mentioned the toxic smell so i'm glad i purchase as there's no smell and plus you can wash it if need be. it's comes in a convenient carrier bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfy topper mattreess, 24 Aug 2011
This review is from: Ambassador Mattress Topper Double Bed
would recommened this mattress topper,very comfotable and doesn't make you hot ( 54yrs old and going through the change )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Choice Topper, 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ambassador Mattress Topper Double Bed
The choice of mattress topper seemed initially to be between one of a plethora of foam toppers or a feather version. Based on the relevant reviews for these types it appeared to be a choice between an asthmatic not coping with the fumey new smell and a lady of a certain age (I'm just hot Jim, leave it) finding herself too warm for comfort with a foam topper or being prickled to distraction by feathers sticking through on the alternative. At that point the Ambassador polyester filled topper hove into view to save the day. The topper fits the bed very well and has had the desired effect of slightly softening a hard matress to alleviate aching joints. It has made for a better night's sleep and I can only make positive comments about it. The delivery of it was also very prompt so overall a good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this mattress topper. As one of the other reviewers here, we also bought a kids bed with a mattress which was terrible. This topper has sorted it out thankfully. It's the thickest one we could find, it was a choice between this and a memory foam topper, but for a kids bed this is much more practical as you can put it in the washing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bed of Clouds, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ambassador Mattress Topper Double Bed
From a cheap mattress into a bed of dreams this mattress topper is perfect, so much cheaper than buying an expensive comfy mattress, love it, best night sleep in ages, fits perfectly onto mattress , and the mattress protector and sheets still fit over the top, who could ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New mattress?, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: Ambassador Mattress Topper Double Bed
This mattress topper is approximately 5-7cm thick when new and fits a double bed well. It has sturdy elasticated strips at the corners to allow it to be held in place on the mattress. As it is synthetic in filling there are no problems with feathers sticking through and there is not the smell that is associated with memory foam. I found that it increased the comfort of my mattress a lot. I am a student and the beds provided by landlords are not always amazing... So I would recommend this product if you want to improve the comfort of your bed. However, it will not turn your old mattress into a new one - it may just extend it's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ambassador Mattress Topper Double Bed
41.44
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews