Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 70 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extra power in your hand.
Very easy to use: one just needs to put water in the separate tank (with the help of a small funnel, provided) and switch two buttons on (Iron plate and Boiler, which produces an incredible amount of steam very quickly). The company advises using Kalstop solution (also sold in Amazon or directly from POLTI UK) to stop the build up of limescale but two of them were...
Published on 12 Nov. 2011 by ca

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Polti Iron
Loved this when it arrived, ironed 4 times and then it developed a hole in the water tank and water poured everywhere. Amazon service though was brilliant collected iron next day and refunded me in full.
Published 22 months ago by Irene Hawksworth


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 70 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extra power in your hand., 12 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
Very easy to use: one just needs to put water in the separate tank (with the help of a small funnel, provided) and switch two buttons on (Iron plate and Boiler, which produces an incredible amount of steam very quickly). The company advises using Kalstop solution (also sold in Amazon or directly from POLTI UK) to stop the build up of limescale but two of them were included with the iron so I haven't made my mind up yet. The iron itself is very comfortable to use as the handle is in natural cork and very soft to the touch. The steam button is just under the handle so can be used by both right and left handed. The tip of the plate is very pointy so reaches little corners like shirts and baby clothes very easily. The steam only comes out of the tip of the plate from an A-shaped set of holes. The cord is long enough and the water in the tank lasts for ages (I iron quite often but have done about 8 sessions before refelling! And I still finished the last session without the steam just by switching the boiler button off as the iron itself was enough to iron; that's probably why I consume very little water). Only difficulty I had was the fact that the plate doesn't seem to glide on the fabrics like my old one. My Mum says that it's because it's a new iron (she has had an older POLTI model for years). But I think it's getting better. It's so light considering the amount of power you get from it (not expected at first, I nearly scalded myself so please be careful!) and it's lovely to look at too - it has this sixties look, pale cream and black good quality plastic, cork and aluminium; simple lines for a powerful tool. Good value for money too (other brands' prices are ridiculously high but seems to do the same thing...).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Iron EVER ............., 25 July 2011
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic, now it takes no time at all to wizz through the ironing, even my fiance uses it with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really steamy!, 14 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
I am an iron hater, what is the point? Well I got this on a tip, as my normal old iron was leaking. It is faster, a weeks washing including a six year olds school gear in less than an hour. And it was actually quite good fun. Make sure you get an ironing board with a mesh topping to let the steam through. It just works better. Most decent ones are mesh now anyway from what I saw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars polti vaporella steam iron., 17 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
This is the first steam generator iron that i have ever owned and i can honestly state that this is the best iron i have ever used. It makes light work of wrinkles and cut down on the family dry cleaning bill. The only down side is that you are unable to see the water level, but apart from that, this is a great iron and i would recomend it to everyone. It makes ironing easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fanastic, 18 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
I hate ironing, but this helps take the drudgery out of a chore
Loads of steam and can get few items done before boiler unit has to be refilled.
Only downside is have to wait for boiler unit to cool enough to relish tank pressure ,so can open and refill.
But fab fab fab for making the ironing a little easier n quicker to get through!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Polti Iron, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
Loved this when it arrived, ironed 4 times and then it developed a hole in the water tank and water poured everywhere. Amazon service though was brilliant collected iron next day and refunded me in full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not For Me, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
I'm familiar with some of the polti products and thought that I would invest in the Vaporella Steam Generator, I was disappointed with it and had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
D. Skinner "David S" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to replace the Swan version which only lasted a few months before it died! Hopefully this wont go the same way.

I like it - it is a little weird at first, the iron is tiny and quite different from conventional irons but once you get used to it it's fine. Unlike some continuous steam irons this one is under pressure which increases the power of the steam but also means that you have to wait around 15 minutes for it to heat up before you can use it - and also 15 minutes for it to cool down before you can refill it! Plan ahead and you will be fine; make sure you fill it every time BEFORE you start and then use the steam sparingly. I usually manage to get an average load of ironing done before the water runs out but I can imagine it would be irritating waiting for it to cool down if you were half way through your ironing.

I would recommend it with the proviso that perhaps it would not be suitable for .large households with lots of ironing (unless you don't mind waiting to refill it) There are versions on the market that allow you to refill without waiting for the machine to de-pressurise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
Iron does not sit properly on the base and only very few steam holes. No indication of when you are going to run out of steam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator (Kitchen & Home)
This iron is very good only set back is the waiting time to refill the water tank (15mins +) if it runs out of water while you still have ironong to do and only put the lowest amount of water it states to put in otherwise i found it splattered water all over the ironing but all in all i would buy again does iron great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polti Vaporella Easy Steam Generator
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews