Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars All OK
find the item all right and good to do games. My grandson had this item and enjoys it when gaming.
Published 9 months ago by Fernand

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't do what it said on the tin....Box.
This Joystick came in a well sealed box but was obviously opened previously as the seals on the inner, product box were both broken. The wrapping inside was also obviously opened and the 'Staging' (the cardboard that holds the item in place) at the bottom of the box was torn, which meant that it had to be taken out of it's box previously.
I plugged it in, hoping to...
Published 17 months ago by C M Pitman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't do what it said on the tin....Box., 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
This Joystick came in a well sealed box but was obviously opened previously as the seals on the inner, product box were both broken. The wrapping inside was also obviously opened and the 'Staging' (the cardboard that holds the item in place) at the bottom of the box was torn, which meant that it had to be taken out of it's box previously.
I plugged it in, hoping to use it with Flight Sim 2004 and what was missing was the 'Top Hat' function where you can sweep around the outside of the aircraft. Also missing was a button described in the manual to turn off the vibration effect....it just wasn't there!
All in all I am annoyed that got sent a peice of used junk that didn't do what I wanted or what it was describes as being able to do.
Buy one.....take a chance....the choice is yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Weak Vibrator, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
This is a cheap stick. It vibrates, like the medium setting on a blender. I tried to like this thing, but it's a very poor performer compared to what I'm used to. The return shipping cost is not worth the effort of getting a refund. So, I'll probably give it as a toy to my nephews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All OK, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
find the item all right and good to do games. My grandson had this item and enjoys it when gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Joystick, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
Very disappointed with this piece. I have been used to a Microsoft Sidewinder which I bought in Canada some years ago. I like to use Flight simulators and I find that this hardware is really useless for this purpose. The force vibration and resistance it offers is as far as I am concerned of no enjoyable value whatsoever. It may be very good if applied in some form as a babys rattle in a creche.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you paid for, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
The good thing is, this joystick is cheap. Can't complain too much about it because it was so cheap. If you want good quality you need to spend the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
Very good product. Found the service brilliant. Works perfectly. Good product and money well spent in my opinion perfect for gaming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars speedlink dark tornado USB joystick, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
This was a replacement for an identical joystick by Microsoft,and it works perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone.It satisfies all my requirements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helicopter flying and fast jet control, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
I have a film clip on you tube of me flying in a military flight training area using this joystick and pedals, you can feel the force with this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Speedlink Dark Tornado joystick, 5 Jan 2012
By 
S. Moroney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
This joystick is cheap and cheerful with a good grip and stable base. It's great for dedicated flying sims but buggy with battlefield 3 (could be a problem with the game itself).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars broken, 3 Mar 2012
This review is from: Speedlink Dark Tornado USB Joystick with Force Vibration (Accessory)
i bought this to use with flight simulator x and at first it seemed ok. but soon the joystick wouldn't respond when I turned and I couldn't launch a singe plane. it may seem cheap but it is not good at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews