Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars30
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2015
For children items there should be the option for two ratings as my older children, daddy and I hate this set but my youngest girl loves it. I purchased this without realising that there are older versions of Noddy and newer versions of Noddy. I bought this thinking it was based on the newer series but much to my disappointment it is based on the original version. The older children and I really dislike Martha the monkey, who doesn't appear in the newer versions. The goblins are also very ugly and annoying ( in the newer version they look okay at least) and Dinah the doll doesn't sound like a little girl but an old woman. As noddy plays 24/7 in our house these days to appease the youngest who is 2 years old and rules our roost we have all had to suffer through hours of Noddy. We can't stand the new ones either but it is much more preferable to this. Unfortunately for us my little girl disagrees and when she finds it from my hiding spot she insists on it going into the dvd player. I should get rid of it but it seems like an awful waste. Save yourself from the misery and pass.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
I bought this 2-disc set as a Christmas gift for my 1 1/2 year old daughter, who loves Noddy. The set consists of two different Christmas stories, who she still watches. It's a perfect gift for any toddler fan of Noddy.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
bought to play to our two year old grandson,loves it.lots of stories that have nothing to do with christmas so
you can play anytime,arrived in two days,usual amazon service and low price
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2012
Even though this Noddy is NOT the original T.V. one, it is still at least watchable with English voices. Unlike the one I bought recently with an American Narrator and voices. That one lasted 2 minutes in my DVD player and I sold it on ebay.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
My little grandson thought this was great, his mum tells me it kept him entertained and happy for a little time each day, and when his friends came over they enjoyed it to.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Thought it would contain just Christmas stories but not the case. It's still lovely but stories a tiny bit advanced for my two year old. Personally the kids voice for Noddy really grates on my nerves.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Good little video's, and nice little stories. The christmas one went down especially well. Very colourful, again, which is great for small children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
just what my grandson wanted . perfect for young children they can watch when they want to and don't have to sit in front of the t.v all the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
This box set has entertained my 2 year old for hours, im surprised they are not worn out. The dvd arrived on time and was well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
First class DVD the story of Noddys bell explains Christmas in a very simple form for Christmas. The Grandchildren love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.