Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming at its best, a real art form.
I've played this game three times from beginning to end, which has never happened before with any game I've bought. I've never watched a Batman animated show or read a Batman comic book, my only source has been the movies so for me to enjoy this game and come away feeling like the ultimate Batman fan is something of a miracle. The games story grabs you in so completely...
Published on 26 Dec 2010 by Craig Kirby

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame
Looks like an awesome game, however the games keeps freezing after 5 minutes of playing. So the disc wasn't good enough
Published 16 months ago by Tim Sheehy


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutley Brilliant !!!!, 30 Mar 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This video game is absolutly amazing it covers so much ground and has some very well done characters the gameplay and the visuals ase really good i had so much fun playing this game especially as i am a comic book game fan from the cool gadgets to the evil villians and the puzzles this game will keep you occupied for ages it really is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars batman:arkam asylum, 20 Mar 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
ok here r the pro,s: gameplay, not difficult, and not 2 easy, perfect.
controls, easy 2 figure.
graphics, great in h-d, like a comic come 2 life.
story, the farther u go the better it gets.

cons, none.

well worth playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super heroes - youre having a laugh - arent you?, 1 Mar 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As someone who is probably too old to be playing video games, I didnt think this would appeal to me. But as all the reviews said how good it was, I decided to give it a go. And a good decision it turned out to be.
For a game of this quality the price is a bargain. The graphics, storyline, gameplay and characters are all great.
There are lots of side misions to do as well as following the main story and if you dont find everything by the end of the story you can still wander around the asylum looking for the stuff you missed.
I thought this was one of the best games I played in 2010 and was a very pleasant surprise.
Cant really find anything bad to say. Buy it, its great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holy 5 Stars Batman!, 24 Feb 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is truly a great game. It's a stealth, beat-em up, mystery, with great graphics, sound and characters (especially that darn Riddler who you only get to hear). You do get an insight into the Batman history, but it doesn't drown you in it as you can read the files at your leisure, or pretty much ignore them.

The story is epic, the gadgets and upgrades are fun to use and to work out their effectiveness. The hidden items vary and really get you thinking. I like that this is totally independant of any film or TV release and is not restricted by any external storyline that some games can suffer with. No such restrictions with this title.

The location is well detailed and unique, the maps are great to explore and there's 100% fun to be had all the way through. There's a challenge mode as well as the story game too.

I would recommend this to any Xbox owner of any age. It's guaranteed to eek out that little kid in everyone.

Buy this and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FUN AND CHALLENGING, 30 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. R. Morrissey "Richie..." (maidstone Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'm not particulary a batman or comic fan and bought this after reading other reviews.Gotta say i was not disappointed.It has a great feel to it,was good fun and challenging (for me)and i really enjoyed playing it.Also cheap on this site too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Per chi stesse cercando dall'Italia, confermo che il gioco ..., 13 Sep 2014
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Per chi stesse cercando dall'Italia, confermo che il gioco è completamente in italiano (voci e sottotitoli), per cui, se preso usato, realizzerete un risparmio consistente, portandovi a casa uno dei migliori giochi della scorsa gen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 8 Jan 2011
By 
A. R. Turner "Art" (Newport, South Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
An absolutely superb game. The reviews and ratings are all true. It is amazing and is one of the Xbox 360 must buy games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite games of all times, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
One of my favourite games of all times. Even compared to the kick-ass sequels that came later, it STILL holds up really, REALLY well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Increible, 13 Nov 2011
By 
Jos Priet "Jos" (Barcelona, SPAIN) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Pues poco hay que contar que no se haya dicho ya de este juego.
Es muy entretenido y te aseguras un buen montón de horas dandole al mando. El sistema de peleas y movimiento del personaje es muy bueno y la historia me ha encantado.

No hace falta que seas el típico friki de los cómics para que te guste el juego!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bat-man review, 24 Dec 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game takes a little bit of time to warm up then presents a number of platform stealth type puzzles interspersed with beat-em-up style combat.

It also presents a number of upgrades to bat-gadgets as well as hard-to-find collectables which provide extra information about characters in bat-man's universe.

I think this would be a must for bat-man fans but also is definitely enjoyable for others, particularly if you like a cerebral challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman: Arkham Asylum - Classics (Xbox 360)
£19.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews