Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful
Found this really useful, kept my headphones nice and tidy. When using the headphones you can partially unwind them and leave the rest on the bobino in you pocket - double bonus.
Published on 24 Jun 2012 by Kentish

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for storage, ok for doing-up and un-doing
This little bobbin is very useful for wires and cords that you want to wrap up and keep wrapped up as my headphone cord is thick enough to force through each end of this on every wrap around.
I have found it works great for things you want to keep wrapped up - eg cables that are longer than you need, and most of the time you can keep them at a specific length. It's...
Published on 30 Nov 2010 by A. D. Leeder


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobino Small Black Cable Wrap/Cord Tidy perfect for mp3 player and phone ear buds (DIY & Tools)
Found this really useful, kept my headphones nice and tidy. When using the headphones you can partially unwind them and leave the rest on the bobino in you pocket - double bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for storage, ok for doing-up and un-doing, 30 Nov 2010
By 
A. D. Leeder "gadget lover" (west nowhere) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little bobbin is very useful for wires and cords that you want to wrap up and keep wrapped up as my headphone cord is thick enough to force through each end of this on every wrap around.
I have found it works great for things you want to keep wrapped up - eg cables that are longer than you need, and most of the time you can keep them at a specific length. It's not as practical for things like headphones that you want to wrap up safely and undo again quite frequently and could see the wire getting stressed and broken over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing design, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobino Small Black Cable Wrap/Cord Tidy perfect for mp3 player and phone ear buds (DIY & Tools)
Bobino? Bobbins, more like!

Cord winds awkwardly around the centre of this product, obscuring the securing slot. Even if you secure the cord first THEN wind on, there's no second securing slot to prevent the cord from unwinding itself.

A poor product, and certainly not worth the money (even at this low price). You'd be better off carrying around a bag of cable ties and a pair of tin snips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin at a good price., 9 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobino Small Black Cable Wrap/Cord Tidy perfect for mp3 player and phone ear buds (DIY & Tools)
My headphones are much less of a problem since I bought this. Although do bear in mine that even the small is possibly going to be a little bigger than you think. It is about as long as my thumb, so when wearing the headphones with the cable partly spooled out, there is a largish thing swinging about there. Barring buying short cabled headphones, this seems like the most elegant solution for my needs with the added bonus that you still have full length headphones if you ever want them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very very handy..., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobino Small Black Cable Wrap/Cord Tidy perfect for mp3 player and phone ear buds (DIY & Tools)
I usually carry two or three sets of headphones around for different purposes. However, keeping them tidy has proven to be very difficult over the years. Adding to this is the fact that if kept incorrectly, many headphones will wear and tear quicker than usual.

I have had this cord wrap for several months and am very happy with it. In fact, I ordered two more and I can say that my mobile phone's headphones have to date lasted longer than previous ones.

Final Verdict: A must have for everyday use or when you are on the move...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little item, 28 Jan 2014
By 
andii34 (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobino Small Black Cable Wrap/Cord Tidy perfect for mp3 player and phone ear buds (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to keep my headphones tidy in my sports bag, so I don't waste 5 minutes untangling them every time I go to the gym. Works a treat. Recommended. Arrived within a couple of days of ordering too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobino Small Black Cable Wrap/Cord Tidy perfect for mp3 player and phone ear buds (DIY & Tools)
Brilliant - just what I wanted for my earplugs! Small, keeps them tidy and no more mess now! Excellent buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars vey useful, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobino Small Black Cable Wrap/Cord Tidy perfect for mp3 player and phone ear buds (DIY & Tools)
good product and delivered quickly. very useful for those with handbags and lots of stuff, definitely avoids the tangling of headphone cords we all know and love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super problem solver, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobino Small Black Cable Wrap/Cord Tidy perfect for mp3 player and phone ear buds (DIY & Tools)
This is perfect for me to keep my various cables tidy and discrete. Very easy to use, robust so far and very very usefuk. Much better than other products i have tried like cable grips and ties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too small to wrap iBeats around or earphones with mic, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately, it is not big enough to wrap iBeats around, and I tried another pair of generic headphones with a mic on them, and the mic stops it being a good fit. This stops it being useful for me personally, as only one pair of earphones could be wrapped with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews