Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laser level bosch Quigo
I bought this level recently for a little under fifty squid, and I am left wondering why I should have paid anything more.This level is brilliant.Aside from the hours of fun mucking around with it, it is brilliant.very handy pocket size inspite of the pass the parcel hugh wrapping it came in.They're clever these guys because they know that you do diy and will always have...
Published on 30 Jan 2011 by sonicmook

versus
42 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent laser with big limitations
This review is about the product and the product only, I did not purchase it from Amazon.

After you have torn away all the packaging and take it out of the box you will find a big tin can where your brand new self leveling laser will be, the tin can that it comes in is really poor and not so easy to open, with the plastic molds on the inside to stop the laser...
Published on 7 Dec 2011 by Kurt


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick & Easy, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
We're in the process of moving. It's amazing how quickly you can align furniture, pictures etc with this. Very flexible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for hanging pictures horizontally and vertically, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
The fact that it projects the laser lines is a great feature. I can mount it on a ladder or door and go about my work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars like it a lot, 24 April 2013
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
I'm very happy with the product and wonder why I didn't buy one years ago. Downside is the laser could be brighter and the beam is wider than I'd like. Interesting ksc found it to be 2-3mm at 5m. Mine is 10mm. I was looking for more information before I bought but couldn't find specs like beam width so after I bought it I did some testing. Follow the link for the results. [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
i can use this product in many many case when i need to check if the job i done is in good quality , it's really very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 26 Feb 2013
By 
R. C. Barber (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
I have had many self levelling lasers for my job in the past but this is a true self leveller, 11/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best thing in my toolbox, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
I don't know how I lived without this little gem. Compact and robust, it takes up no space in a toolbox or drawer, but is an absolute godsend when doing almost any sort of measuring or fitting job.

I've had this over a year now and obviously more people have cottoned on to its value as the price has steadily climbed - that's a shame, but I'd say you're still getting something that's worth the money.

The combination of a grip attachment and a camera tripod attachment mean it can be used in most places, and it will throw a line for a long way (5m plus) with clarity even in daylight.

I can't believe how long I used to faff about measuring things before getting this tool - it's brilliant. Every hole I've drilled has been in exactly the right place since, and every shelf etc. perfectly straight. Just get one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's good but..., 29 Jun 2012
By 
P. D. Rope "pixel face" (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
the self leveling level part is really clever and works well - laser lines could be thinner but is is under £50 so that's maybe a bit picky. The only disappointment is that when you place it back to the wall, the vertical line it projects is not square to the wall - which is a shame as I thought is was a cube so you could use it in that way. Still good value though and a useful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great time-saver!, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Just moved to a new house and, having put up some curtain poles using the standard manual spirit-level method, decided to buy this. What a brilliant piece of kit! Marking out curtain poles went from tens of minutes to just a few minutes. Fitting bathroom cabinets and mirrors is now really quick and easy. The clamp is well designed and I have had no problems at all finding something to fix it to (it fits on anything from 1.5cm to 5cm thick - room and wardrobe doors are favourites or a ladder on the one occasion I really needed the height). It self-levels in a couple of seconds and seems spot on when checked with my old spirit level. It's not bright enough to use outside in the daylight but is plenty bright enough to use indoors. Well-designed and very robust, it's great value for money. Highly recommended - you'll wonder how you managed without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On The Level, 1 July 2011
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
This product was originally purchased to aid a complex tiling job, but has since been used in a wide variety of applications, coming up trumps every time. It is very user-friendly, easy to set up and is adjustable, depending on height and what you have to clamp it on to. It has a wide range to accommodate multiple walls and surfaces and the self-levelling feature is only ever compromised by being attached to surfaces susceptible to vibration and movement. I can't compare this to any other laser level products, but it does do what is says on the tin! Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bosch quigo, 24 May 2011
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Self-Levelling Cross-Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
excellent product, would have been 5 star but I thought it rather expensive. Excellent for marking out prior to tiling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews