Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality gadget
Bought this for work where we have to have tops on drinks to carry. I have had a similar one before but the plunger was plastic and broke quickly - this one is very robust as you would expect from Bodum and makes a really good cup of fresh proper coffee. It also keeps it reasonably warm for about 45 mins.
Published on 18 Sep 2011 by J. Jarvis

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good concept, shame it didnt last
broke within the year, had to throw it away. poor quality materials. bought 4 in total wish i hadnt. maybe get a metal one but they are expensive
Published 11 months ago by D. Dickinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bright red - this is the 2nd Travel Mug set was so impressed by first - worth every £, 12 Mar 2014
By 
lis247 (Wiltshire, SW England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with all Bodum items you get a well designed item that looks good but above all functions well and is good to use, clean and lasts. Other half and chum are proper coffee addicts and for travelling, home use or office use this makes a superb mini perc coffee. Other half always overnights with it taking coffee in a clip lock so has good coffee on demand, he also has his early morning mugful of coffee in mug slot in car - so can gulp with perc press lid or when I sneak it for travelling tea - the normal lid, low dribble factor - important in nice well any clothes . Keeps coffee, tea, hot cordial and drinks hot for a good while/drinkable for an hour or so, also keeps cool drinks cool, invaluable too for invalid and duvet days. With double wall can be easily held anywhere and easy grip band helps too. Love it, it washed well by hand ( and rinses out the granules) and dishwasher too, also can use really ground espresso coffee in it. Many comments and oohs and aaarhs. getting one for myself as luxury for gardening and can see how much tea or cordial I have left - without bugs! May not suit thermos addicts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bitty, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a shame that this product doesnt function as it should.

Issues:

1 - Funny plastic smell and taste to coffee
2 - Leaks. You can not use this on the go.
3 - Does not hold back the coffee grains. Mouthfuls of grainy coffee.

Looks nice but is not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my best buys, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had one previously which my son bought me which has eventually given up. Had to have a replacement! Filter coffee at work is essential!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Travel, proper coffee, mug., 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been using this mug every day since I bought it. It isn't a high usage mug (as others have stated, if you use it tonnes, there could be issues), but it has served very well to carry my driving coffee each day. I discovered that if you pull the plunger back up a bit once you hit the bottom, the airlock breaks and you get the bottom inch of the drink.

If you intend to use this mug instead of a cafitiere, get the stainless steel one. Otherwise, this is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cup but cracked within 3 weeks, 19 Sep 2013
By 
K. MCKINLESS "Frankie" (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this ignoring the comments I'd read where people had cracks in the cup thinking they must have dropped it. Unfortunately, mine also cracked within 3 weeks having been carefully looked after. Very disappointed. Luckily I was able to get a replacement but I am not holding out much hope on the second one being any different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was bought as a Father's Day present. He loves it and uses it all the time. Would definitely recommend it. The delivery was very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, not the best for the money, 29 Aug 2013
Got this a birthday present. It works fine for tea, but coffee is more of a problem. No matter how slowly or carefully I press the plunger down, coffee grounds get past it. And you either have to add milk before plunging, or carefully addit through the drinking hole.

There's nor air hole to let air back in while drinking, so your drink dribbles out of the drinking hole.

It's ok, but too expensive for the flaws it has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and versatile, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent mug which combines a travel mug and a cafetiere in one handy unit, so avoiding any faffing around transferring coffee from one to the other. The lid is nice and secure, and the drinking hole has a cap which locks open or closed. It also claims you can use it to brew tea, which works fine for me, but will probably only work for those who like their tea strong. Overall, thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to., 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product is ok, has a few faults in dirt gets in rim where joined together and unless you have a dishwasher is impossible to clean, plunger lets leaves through as fit is not crisp. Average, would have been better getting a cheaper alternative from a supermarket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee Gift, 22 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Stratton "Rev Anne" (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it as a gift for a friend going off to college. Seems the perfect answer for the real coffee addict.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews