Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driving Test Success All Tests - Clear and Easy to use
I got this for our daughter as knowing how hard it is to pass your Driving Test, from the Theory to Hazzard Perception Test through to the actual practical is hard going. (I only passed mine a few years ago, so know what the hazzard perception test is like etc and just how difficult the test can be).

This set of software does make it easier, it covers all the...
Published on 2 Dec. 2010 by Alessi Lover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but not for Hazard Perception
The Driving Theory Test is divided into two parts, a Multiple Choice part and a Hazard Perception part. I feel that whilst this product is great for learning and practicing for the multiple choice part of the Driving Theory test, it does leave you unprepared for the Hazard Perception test.

With this software you've got no excuse for failing the multiple choice...
Published on 29 Aug. 2011 by Lee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driving Test Success All Tests - Clear and Easy to use, 2 Dec. 2010
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I got this for our daughter as knowing how hard it is to pass your Driving Test, from the Theory to Hazzard Perception Test through to the actual practical is hard going. (I only passed mine a few years ago, so know what the hazzard perception test is like etc and just how difficult the test can be).

This set of software does make it easier, it covers all the relevant parts of the tests. Simple and easy to use and understand which is what is needed when trying to take so much information in.

So good as with a book you don't really get all of it to sink in, (yes there may be pictures to see the various diagrams etc, of reverse parking and the like, but with this to actually see it being done makes it so much easier. Plus you can not recreate the hazzard perception test in a book, unlike on a computer as in the test.

If only this had been around when I was having driving lessons, pretty sure I wouldn't have taken so long to pass. Plus you can go over various parts time and time again if not too sure.

Mock tests for both theory and hazzard test which really are great to try and do, even had a go myself to see if I still remember some things. There used to be some websites that did mock test on them a few years back but think they are now chargeable, this set is great though as so easy to use.

Our daughter asked for one of these sets as she wants to take her test soon, so choose this one as it has the whole of the driving test contained within it including a set of magnetic 'L' plates which will come in useful.

Really is a good idea and could make a great Christmas present for someone thinking of embarking on driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All you need to pass your theory test, 1 Feb. 2011
By 
Goodenough4me (England UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a good pack that comes with all the tools you need to help you pass your theory test. It also has parts to help you with your practical as well. I think it is good value for money and I would recommend it to someone who is starting their driving lessons as it covers all the basics.

I have not taken my test yet but I feel more confident about taking it now because this pack gives you all the tools you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great help for the dreaded driving test!!!, 26 Nov. 2010
By 
Mr. Nathan Armstrong - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
the new 2011 edition covers all areas of the test - theory, perception, practical and road signs!!

much better than learning from a book...fully interactive with everything you need to pass first time!!!

a great buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Screen designs look basic but has plenty of substance, 22 May 2011
By 
ziggy_fan (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Installation is quick, and launches you straight into intro video (assuming you don't skip it) when you firs run it.

The highway code and theory tests are very good and excellent way to get your confidence up for the real event

There are a lot of sections for instructions and tests. Also has a multiple user interface so you can have different people learning and will keep your stats separate. For example it's useful in classrooms or at home when more than one person in family is a learner driver.

The design of the various screens, especially the menu, could be more up to date and a little less like lists, but other than that you do get a pretty comprehensive computer based teaching learning and practice package.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy testing at home, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
Darren Watkins (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Like others have said, this covers the theory, practical and hazard perception tests all on one DVD. There is also a separate DVD on road signs, along with two magentic L plates.

This is exactly the same format as the 2010 version, but has been updated for the new tests. There is also a video of a full mock test, which is invaluable, as it shows you what it's all about if you have never had a test before.

I intend to learn sometime this year and this has been a great help already. It even has the up to date Highway Code on it which can be printed out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars novice drivers, 11 Dec. 2010
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
if you are starting driving lessons you will need this program.
it is very useful for someone who wants to pass their test first time.
you can watch example driving tests in full screen video as many times as you like.
this will help you understand how to avoid potential hazards.
the voiceovers would help people who have reading problems.
this program includes everything that a learner needs, it is a must have for novice drivers.
although it will need updating in september 2011!
Driving Test Success All Tests 2011 Edition (PC)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good package, 11 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
One of the good ones in the market (after trying a couple before)
- Comprehensive set of MCQ questions for the theory test
- Very clear video quality for the hazard perception
Overall pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and thorough!, 23 Nov. 2011
By 
Andy Sweeney "music was my first love" (Brighton, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As a 30-something who has never driven a car (but have been on the road on a motorbike), I found this pack to be extremely useful, thorough and an excellent tool to build up knowledge and confidence. I haven't got round to taking my test yet (too much going on in my life), but I will dip back into this software before I do and would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The title says it all, 22 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Thanks to this, i passed my theory first time getting perfect marks on the multi-choice theory AND the hazard perception.
Using the practise test mode really helped as im more of a 'learn by doing' person so rather than just reading and trying to memorise from the highway code, learning from making mistakes and being told the right answer, and why it is the right answer was a helpful element.
Before i got this i really struggled with the hazard perception, but it helps break down what you're actually looking for, and as the videos are the actual videos used in the test it makes it a lot easier.
I would definently reccommend this to anyone who cant find the motivation to read the highway code over and over :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but not for Hazard Perception, 29 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) (DVD-ROM)
The Driving Theory Test is divided into two parts, a Multiple Choice part and a Hazard Perception part. I feel that whilst this product is great for learning and practicing for the multiple choice part of the Driving Theory test, it does leave you unprepared for the Hazard Perception test.

With this software you've got no excuse for failing the multiple choice part of the test because you can see every question that can be asked of you. All you have to do is to practice with the software, which also gives you some helpful hints for remembering certain answers.

However, I would warn against using this software for practicing the Hazard Perception part of the Driving Theory Test. This is because the clips used in this software are quite different from the video clips you are asked to analyze at the test centers. I also believe the 'Scoring Windows' (when you should click the mouse to indicate you have spotted a Hazard) are quite different from the real thing and this can get you into bad habits, such as clicking too soon, too late, or too many times leading to you failing the real thing despite being great on the software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC)
Driving Test Success All Tests Premium 2011 Edition - DVD ROM (PC) by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£14.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews