Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norman Wisdom vs Norman Wisdom
This film is,in my opinion,the best of all the Norman Wisdom films. Norman plays the two parts of Norman Pitkin and a German Officer....as you can imagine the two men meet face to face and the slapstick genius himself goes to work once again to provide laughs. See this movie NOW!
Published on 14 Aug 2000

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars s best.
ONE OF NORMAN WISDOM,s best.
Published 1 month ago by davepattenden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norman Wisdom vs Norman Wisdom, 14 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Square Peg [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film is,in my opinion,the best of all the Norman Wisdom films. Norman plays the two parts of Norman Pitkin and a German Officer....as you can imagine the two men meet face to face and the slapstick genius himself goes to work once again to provide laughs. See this movie NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wisdom Strikes Again!, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: Norman Wisdom - The Square Peg [DVD] (DVD)
I could not stop laughing - but then it is a Norman film - so you would expect nothing less! The funniest bit had to be when Norman was digging a hole in the road outside an army camp whilst the soldiers were on parade, he starting shouting commands to juxtapose the General! Hysterical stuff! Also on a film making note the fact that they pulled off Norman playing two parts in the same scene was incredible for those days! Now CGI and stuff can allow actors to play multiple roles but back then it was harder, but good old Norman did it once again...:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Norman Wisdom The Quare Peg, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norman Wisdom - The Square Peg [DVD] (DVD)
Got this as a present for my daughter in law who had barley heard of Norman Wisdom and had never watched any of his films. I hope she enjoys it. I have always been a huge fan of Norman Wisdoms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly funny, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norman Wisdom - The Square Peg [DVD] (DVD)
If you like the clown, that is Norman Wisdom, then you wont be disappointed with this film .. .. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norman Wisdom - The Square Peg [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a pressi and i read it too didnt realise he had been through so much. Its sad in places but a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as funny as I remember it, 18 July 2014
By 
Ken 'Sierra One' (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Square Peg [DVD] (DVD)
Just as funny as I remember it. Good film, as most of Norman wisdoms were and the price and packaging were great.
This is a film I can watch over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars s best., 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Square Peg [DVD] (DVD)
ONE OF NORMAN WISDOM,s best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Square Peg [DVD] (DVD)
classic film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Norman Wisdom - The Square Peg [DVD]
Norman Wisdom - The Square Peg [DVD] by John Paddy Carstairs (DVD - 2010)
£2.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews