Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it
Bought this as a birthday present for my little 9 year old cousin as she loves her books. I was a bit late on reading the Narnia books at 29, but fell in love with all of them!

The only bad comment I can make about them is the fact that the box is very tight. We have to be careful when putting the books back in as the box is rather thin and will be ripped if...
Published 9 months ago by TDS

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good quality
I don't think these are the best editions of these classic novels available - they seem outdated and of inferior quality, especially when compared to other editions available. The accompanying box is also too tight, as they books barely fit in it. Had I had the opportunity to experience this set firsthand, I would have definitely chosen a more modern set or a book...
Published 6 months ago by Marco Ferreira


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
Bought this as a birthday present for my little 9 year old cousin as she loves her books. I was a bit late on reading the Narnia books at 29, but fell in love with all of them!

The only bad comment I can make about them is the fact that the box is very tight. We have to be careful when putting the books back in as the box is rather thin and will be ripped if not careful.

Aside from that, delivery was very quick and the books look perfect!

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An old favourite!, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
A classic collection of the Narnia series enjoyed by many over the years. This collection is nicely presented and my 8 year old daughter is extremely happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
My 6 year old granddaughter is enthral led by CSLewis stories. It is very nice to have them as one volume each rather than one heavy book. Better for reading in bed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
Very good value for a boxset and reasonable quality for the money, It doesn't look too cheap for a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivered in good state and a nice collection, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
No damage upon delivery, great collection, something to keep also for kids once they can read or to read to them. Bought them because I couldn't wait to read more after having only watched the films that came out so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good quality, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
I don't think these are the best editions of these classic novels available - they seem outdated and of inferior quality, especially when compared to other editions available. The accompanying box is also too tight, as they books barely fit in it. Had I had the opportunity to experience this set firsthand, I would have definitely chosen a more modern set or a book comprising the complete series within it. Research your other options before settling for this edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
I bought these for my Granddaughter and she is really thrilled with them, she is now on the third book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Price unbeatable, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
Got the delivery within a couple of days. Superb service. Best price I have found for these wonderful stories. Our Son had a set of these books many years ago and now our Granddaughters will have their set. Would purchase from this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great children reading, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
Narnia, after so many years, what else can I add that has not yet been said. Enjoy it once again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Books were damaged, 13 April 2013
This review is from: C.S. Lewis (Paperback)
I received the set of books and they were all wrapped nicely like a new set, as promised. But then on closer inspection, nearly every corner of the box the set came in had been bashed or warn away. This was a present so I wasn't happy at all to give it to them in this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

C.S. Lewis
C.S. Lewis by Chronicles of Narnia Box Set: 7 volumes by C.S. Lewis (Paperback - 1980)
Used & New from: £11.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews