Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, but larger than expected
I bought this case for my Canon G9 camera, and it fits very nicely in the case - with room at the top for the camera strap to fold inside too. The front zip pocket has plenty of space for a spare battery (or even two), and spare card(s). The front pocket contains two smaller pockets specifically for memory cards, but these are only big enough to fit the cards...
Published on 20 Jun 2011 by rh

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Bulky!
Title says it all. This is a BIG bag for a small camera. I suppose the benefit is that the camera could potentially survive a fall from a great height.

Good point - space for batteries and spare memory card(s). Speedy delivery but make sure you're at home when the postie arrives because it's not going to get through the letterbox.
Published on 6 July 2011 by WK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon G12 Camera Case, 28 Feb 2011
This review is from: GEM Anti-Shock Camera Case for Canon PowerShot G12, SX130 IS (Electronics)
After an extensive search for a suitable, affordable case came across this GEM. And what a gem ...... ten out of ten for this anti- shock camera case. Canon G12 fits snuggly, even enough room for the camera strap. Can't wait for my next photo outing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very handy, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Anti-Shock Camera Case for Canon PowerShot G12, SX130 IS (Electronics)
good product. keeps grandaughter's camera safe from teenaqge revels! happy with purchase. Price reasonable and product substantial. I'd recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gem Anti-shock case for Canon Power Shot G12, 16 Aug 2011
This review is from: GEM Anti-Shock Camera Case for Canon PowerShot G12, SX130 IS (Electronics)
Does what it says on the tin! A very strong and well-padded case, with a useful pouch for spare battery/memory cards etc. attached to one side. My only slight niggle is that the camera will not fit in the case with its own strap attached. This means you'll have to rely on the strap attached to the case itself and make sure you don't drop the camera when using it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Does not last long, 19 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Anti-Shock Camera Case for Canon PowerShot G12, SX130 IS (Electronics)
When first received, I knew that it was bulky and it worked well.
Does hold spare battery and memory card. Does protect the camera well.
HOWEVER!
After about 10 months the Velcro stopped working. I used bulldog clips to hold it together.
After another year the strap gave way altogether and clips also no longer held the strap.
Heavy thread and big needle has sorted that.
Overall not value for money in the longer term.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GEM Anti-Shock Camera Case for Canon PowerShot G12, SX130 IS, 15 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. D. A. Johnson (lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Anti-Shock Camera Case for Canon PowerShot G12, SX130 IS (Electronics)
execlent camera case well padded would recomend
postage could have been cheaper but still happy with itGEM Anti-Shock Camera Case for Canon PowerShot G12, SX130 IS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera Bag, 21 April 2011
This review is from: GEM Anti-Shock Camera Case for Canon PowerShot G12, SX130 IS (Electronics)
Blue and grey camera case. Unzip the top, camera fits in. Unzip the front, other stuff fits in. Why does Amazon want me to review this? I could go on but won't, other than to say, good case, good price. Good Day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa73b3c30)

This product

Only search this product's reviews