Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Series 2 DVD
By this point, Heartbeat had settled down into its regular Sunday evening groove, and thus a few of the more post-watershed elements which gained the first series a 12 rating have gone. That's not to say it doesn't still contain some thought-provoking storylines: teenage pregnancy, racism and, in perhaps one of the series' best episodes, the aftermath of an outbreak of...
Published on 10 Nov 2010 by RobW

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, Poor Quailty Product
I was realy looking forward to this long awaited release BUT I have to say I am seriously disappointed. Not at the series though, just at the very poor quality of the picture and sound. This could not have possibly been took from the original master tapes but I suspect from the original VHS release masters released some years ago. Compared to the recent showing of the...
Published on 22 Nov 2010 by miles more music man


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD], 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
What can one say about Heartbeat? I am totally addicted to it. I love the characters, particularly Greengrass, the music is brilliant, and the scenery is all Yorkshire, an area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 1960's times!, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
Those that grew up through this period will really appreciate the effort in keeping this storyline alive, and Aunthentic!....A real reminder of better days?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
THIS WONDERFUL LONG RUNNING SERIES HAS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE ACROSS A WIDE SPECTRUM OF AGES. PERFECT PERFORMANCES MAKE THE AUDIENCE FEEL THEY ARE ALSO IN THE VILLAGE DURING THE SIXTIES. EXCELLENT SCRIPTS, COMEDY, PATHOS, ACTION ET AL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars bad quality, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
The quality of the DVD was really bad. We could not watch it because it was so dark. Very disappointing as it was a birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beats Saturday evening tele1, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
we are buying these dvd sets as we watch them, so by the time we have them all we will have spent on the way towards 400, well worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best proggame on itv, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
It continues to highlight the social problems of the day, and tackled subjects such as racism, teenage pregnancies, and the politics of the time, great viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
My husband was the recipient of this series of DVDs and is thoroughly enjoying them.

They arrived quickly and in excellent order despite it being near Christmas. All in all a good purchase - Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeat Series 2, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the early Heartbeat series first time round, so it was great to get it on DVD. I wasn't disappointed. This is a funny, gentle, atmospheric police drama set in a lovely rural North Yorkshire setting. It's cosy, well made entertainment, well acted and well scripted. Fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aidensfield lives on !!, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
Not a lot I can say really except exactly what was expected of this TV series - good family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD] (DVD)
what a great DVD, takes me back to my childhood.Its a good family programme to watch as well and very funny in parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heartbeat - The Complete Second Series [DVD]
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews