Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money
Was easy to setup - used the WPS feature on my router and the printer was on the network in seconds. I downloaded and installed the latest software from the HP website installed it on our laptop (XP) and desktop (W7) and both are now printing straight to the printer without one having to print 'through' the other. Excellent.

The quality is okay, not a lot of...
Published on 11 Feb 2012 by Iain Robinson

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Daylight robbery
Printer itself is cheap and cheerful. Print quality somewhat dubious - characters can be a bit fluffy - and obviously its an ink jet so will smudge, but you get what you pay for. But far less forgivable is the outrageous cost of the tiny ink cartridges. I had heard that this is HP's business model - they make a loss on the printers and sting you on the ink - and now I...
Published 22 months ago by CP


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 11 Feb 2012
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
Was easy to setup - used the WPS feature on my router and the printer was on the network in seconds. I downloaded and installed the latest software from the HP website installed it on our laptop (XP) and desktop (W7) and both are now printing straight to the printer without one having to print 'through' the other. Excellent.

The quality is okay, not a lot of recent experience with inkjets to allow me to make comparisons but I'm pleased with the quality and speed for the money. Paid 15 for a replacement black and colour ink carts (from Amazon), which seems not too bad. One of each comes in the box and they seem to be full size carts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth it, 28 Dec 2011
By 
Evelyn Rowland (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
very light weight in comparison to my old epson 760, but prints really quick. Noisy and wobbly but prints fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP Desjet 3000 Printer, 11 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
I ordered this printer , which quickly arrived.

It was well packaged and was very easy to install.

The print quality is excellent .

I would buy this printer again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Daylight robbery, 13 Jun 2012
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
Printer itself is cheap and cheerful. Print quality somewhat dubious - characters can be a bit fluffy - and obviously its an ink jet so will smudge, but you get what you pay for. But far less forgivable is the outrageous cost of the tiny ink cartridges. I had heard that this is HP's business model - they make a loss on the printers and sting you on the ink - and now I truly believe that - I'm effectively paying for a new printer every few dozen pages. Even 3rd party cartridges are pricey. Never will I buy HP again. And just to add insult to injury, the HP printer driver installation stuffed my firewall/router settings, which took hours on the phone to HP, the router manufacturer and BT to resolve - BT worked round it in the end but at the cost of lowering the security level of my Wifi encryption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP Deskjet 3000, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
Good inexpensive printer. Also connects via wireless to laptop. Easy to install. Came with two cartridges, black and colour. Arrived on time as stated online. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bye, worth its price!, 15 Oct 2011
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
Good quality print out for its price. Easy to install and ready to use in a couple of minutes. Does what it is said on the instruction. I'm happy with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishing Value For Money, 29 Dec 2012
By 
D. Slee "Dave Slee" (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
So I've dragged my Mum kicking ans screaming into the 21st century by buying her an Android Tablet (A Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 to be exact). Now all the official blurb says that you can only print to a Samsung printer and these are few and far between. But with a little 7.50 utility called PrinterShare by a company called Mobile Dynamix your Android device can print on other types of printers. So I flicked through the list of printers supported by PrinterShare and there was the HP DeskJet 3000. Fast forward to today and I went to my Mum's house to do the install:

So I followed most of the instructions - the bit about removing the packaging and fitting the print cartridges, but at the bit where connecting to a PC with a USB cable was called for, I went a bit "off-piste" - but this works... Press the WPS wireless pairing button on the Wireless router sent out by PlusNet and press the wireless pairing button on this printer. Wait a few seconds and then the printer whirrs into life and prints three pages in quick succession showing that it has used DHCP and got itself an IP address and is advertising itself as a shared printer in the workgroup "WORKGROUP" on the network. No need at all for a PC or a Mac or a server! Now fire up PrinterShare on the Samsung tablet, select print on a network printer by Wi-Fi, another quick 4MB download of a printer driver (all automatic - just say "OK" in the dialogue box) and you have wireless full colour printing from a cheap tablet direct to a colour inkjet printer.

Astonishing that this just works straight out of the box. Very impressed with the print quality on HP's own "home and office" A4 paper. I just know trhat my Mum will be chewing through paper and ink at an astonishing rate.

Well done HP for making wireless printing hassle free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars watch what you buy....., 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
Do not buy if you have windows 8, no good with it. I now have the trouble of sending this back, I haven't sent anything back from Amazon yet, all been good. But not enough info on this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hp printer, 23 April 2011
By 
Robert Quinn "muscleuk" (Glasgow,Scotland,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
when i bought hp 3000 printer, at first it felt rather light and flimsy but after using a few times its very good and very simple to use,the fact you can print games such as sudoko too is a bonus,the print quality for documents etc is good too,overall im pleased with this printer and i would recommend it too anyone looking for a decent basic printer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HP Deskjet 3000, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Deskjet 3000 Colour Inkjet Printer (Personal Computers)
Rubbish. Bought to work on Windows 8 because old Epson would not respond to windows 8. HP 3000 did not work either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb58696a8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews