Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forever 'Spring' in your heart!
Another great series made by the ever-popular man and wife team; Pauline Collins and John Alderton.

Everything they ever did together was great stuff - but this was an exceptional series - highly regarded by all, and will forever be sweet memories of 'Spring' when it was shown at that time of year in '89 and '92 when you hear the theme tune!

A...
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by FAMOUS NAME

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I remember !
I watched this series when it was on and remember enjoying it , it has the husband and wife team John Alderton and Pauline Collins, how ever I feel time has not been kind, it feels slow, dated and a little dull, its ok nothing to shout about .
Published 19 months ago by didds


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forever Watchable, 8 May 2014
By 
A. Roberton "Alan Roberton" (Camborne, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
What a wonderful television series this was. Husband and wife team John Alderton and Pauline Collins are perfect as the leads and each episode draws you into the unfolding dramas that make this series highly watchable and enjoyable.

If you are unaware of the story, it is about a family who move to the country to a house that was left to them by a woman who was nursed by Pauline Collins. The house is a rustic tumbled down cottage that they immediately fall in love with. In each episode the story unfolds and takes you on a journey of rustic charm and the problems surrounding life in the countryside.

The acting is lovely and all the characters are believable and mostly likeable.

A series to watch again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable. Series was as enjoyable as I first remenber it being in the early 1990's., 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD is very good value for money with the entire set of series shown. Visual quality is very good. An excellent choice for those wanting something to watch and relax to, with beautiful restful stories set in rural England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD set, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Was a fan of this TV show when it was broadcast and brings back good memories also now realise my age ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forever green., 30 May 2013
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
A real trip down memory lane. Gentle feel good family series. Harriet boult inherits a tumbledown house in the country and grabs the chance to escape the ratrace of London with her family. plenty of ups and downs for them as they try to integrate into country life, meeting plenty of characters along the way. Loved every minute of it. Will watch it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love Pauline Collins and John Alderton, 18 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
This was a wonderful series; the scenery was fantastic although the storyline was predictable and at times the plot was a little slow I love Pauline Collins and John Alderton. I think because they are married in real life, they play off each other very well.

I would recommend this series to anyone who likes their work. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic journey, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this because I loved the series when it first came out and have never seen any re-runs on TV. It is lovely and very gentle although, obviously a little dated now and the picture quality is not wonderful. Still most enjoyable viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant series, makes me yearn for a country life. Very well acted by all concerned - simple but meaningful, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forever Green Full Set, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this series, so down to earth, and easy to follow, and showed what really happens when you live in the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Forever Green, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD was a little bit of nostalgia...........so if you can remember the television series of Forever Green you will enjoy the DVD set of the complete series. It does appear a little bit dated which is only to be expected but it does take one back to a simpler way of life in the countryside (although plenty happens in the series to keep the attention glued to each episode). Some lovely music and great stories, particularly the first few in the series. A good buy, even it it does make you feel how much time has moved on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great viewing, 10 July 2014
By 
Ms. L. Allison "loz" (durham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Great love it lived up to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD]
Forever Green - The Complete Series [DVD] by Pauline Collins (DVD - 2010)
16.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews