Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well sized ,comfy trousers
I ordered Ronhill as I find their sizes more like standard shop sizes unlike some of the other fitness wear brands. The order arrived promptly and they fitted perfectly. I use these for cycling and running and they do the job for both . My only gripe is that until they have had their first wash the fabric can be a bit rough.
Published 12 months ago by Helen Blake

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Not a patch on the original legging style bikester. Fabric is very scratchy and catches very easily. Personally I don't think it washed very well either.
Published 4 months ago by JillyB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well sized ,comfy trousers, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered Ronhill as I find their sizes more like standard shop sizes unlike some of the other fitness wear brands. The order arrived promptly and they fitted perfectly. I use these for cycling and running and they do the job for both . My only gripe is that until they have had their first wash the fabric can be a bit rough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and comfortable, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Today I have been out in light rain on my bike, and it did seem to keep my legs warm and dry. they are very comfortable and true to size and can be used for running, cycling or going to the gym. two zipped pockets are very useful for carrying phone or keys. would recommend and will probably buy another pair for winter cycling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Cycling, 3 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have recently taken up cycling and due to the brilliant British Weather I purchased these. Well the test run happened last Sunday and they do what they say on the box. Perfect fit, lightweight and comfortable to wear. All in all a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good purchase if you like comfort and flexibility., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronhill Women's WMS Bikester Evolution (Sports Apparel)
Poor fit on waist and crotch area is very baggy. Leg length is very short and the material attracts static so clings to your legs when moving, in turn causing the trousers to ride up and twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars surprisingly good, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronhill Women's WMS Bikester Evolution (Sports Apparel)
Was initially dubious as I expected slightly more sturdy fabric. Yet, despite their flimsy appearance, they kept me quite warm (worn over base layer) when cycling in freezing temps. I am yet to try them in wet conditions. Not the most 'sexy' of cycling clothes though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are my second pair of ron hills. Great fit and really comfy. Wash well and dry in minutes, dfinately recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ronhill Women's WMS Bikester Evolution (Sports Apparel)
Not a patch on the original legging style bikester. Fabric is very scratchy and catches very easily. Personally I don't think it washed very well either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cycling pants., 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The size was correct. The material though light is warm (at least on cooler days). I cycle a lot and the slim legs and fit are good without being skin tight like lycra. I also like the zipped pockets. I am going to get another pair. It would be good if sellers listed the leg length measurement or sold in varying lengths. The one I bought is a bit long but as they do not have ankle zips I can shorten them a bit myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaccdc87c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews