Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars skagen ceramic watch
This watch is lovely and l have received many compliments. The watch is sleek and not as other ceramic watches. The original watch l received was faulty but they were quick to replace
Published on 24 Jan 2012 by merc

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away from Skagen's Ceramic Watches
There is a problem with the way Skagen manufactures the Ceramic Watches. It results in bits of the bracelet, adjacent to the watch case, chipping off. The company itself takes no responsibility claiming that that the bracelet is not covered by the guarantee and refuses to cover the repair, even though the watch was under 1 year guarantee. Ceramic Watches are not cheap and...
Published 19 months ago by KJGow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away from Skagen's Ceramic Watches, 30 May 2013
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
There is a problem with the way Skagen manufactures the Ceramic Watches. It results in bits of the bracelet, adjacent to the watch case, chipping off. The company itself takes no responsibility claiming that that the bracelet is not covered by the guarantee and refuses to cover the repair, even though the watch was under 1 year guarantee. Ceramic Watches are not cheap and if the same thing happens to you at least by reading this review you can say that you have been warned. I know for sure that I will never, ever buy Skagen watch again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Skagen Ladies watch, 19 July 2013
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
Bought this watch for my wife in summer 2011, looks lovely and my wife liked it, she only wears it in summer and just occasionally, but alas some of the crystals have fallen out, which is not so good after spending £200 plus for the watch. Skagen said they would replace the crystals as it is still just under guarantee, but it cost £6.95 to send back. Costly if you need to keep having the crystals replaced after the guarantee runs out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars skagen ceramic watch, 24 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
This watch is lovely and l have received many compliments. The watch is sleek and not as other ceramic watches. The original watch l received was faulty but they were quick to replace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
Loved the watch but the strap was faulty in that one side of the clasp would not close properly.
Returned it and received a refund promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye catching watch., 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
This watch was just the perfect gift. It is a classy piece of jewellry that goes with most things. I have had a lot of comments about it. It is larger than most of my watches but super slim and lightweight. It wasn't cheap but the strap is ceramic and quality is what you pay for. I didn't want a plastic strap. I didn't have to remove any links either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch!, 19 Oct 2012
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
I have had this watch now for about 6months, wear it every day and I love it! I have had many compliments and several admiring glances. No issues with stones falling out but on closer inspection, the crystals on my watch are encased in a clear coating, which doesn't detract at all from the sparkle. I can only assume that Skagen were having issues with stones falling out so therefore have corrected the issue. I too had to visit several jewellers before I could get the strap altered, but well worth the effort. I would like the black version now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ceramic watch, 5 Sep 2011
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
I love the watch and have had loads of compliments on it and have given over details to friends and they have ordered it, but am a bit disappointed, three stones on the face have fallen out, I am going to return it and hope Skagen will sort it out, but I truly love it and feel good wearing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skagen watch, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
Superb watch. Very pleased. The watch is very slim and neat on the wrist. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
Haven't taken this off since I got it. Looks and feels like a great quality watch, and so slim you don't even feel you're wearing it. Bit sparkle, but not too much. Strap is so comfortable. I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this watch, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC (Watch)
Love this watch, good quality and stylish . Very comfortable to wear. Bracelet was a little large so hand links taken out no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skagen Ladies Ceramic Watch 347SSXWC
Used & New from: £213.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews