Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, and not just for Bollywood Fans
This is an entertaining film with very broad appeal, and a perfect start for anyone who has never seen an Indian film before.

It's full of comedy, but there are some serious themes too. For a British viewer it also provides some stereotype-busting glimpses of modern India.

This is the sort of film which everyone leaves with a silly grin on their...
Published on 8 Nov 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame
I had not realised there would be no English subtitles. My Indian friends had spoken so highly about this film so I was thrilled to see it on Amazon.
Perhaps I missed where the language was mentioned???
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by Myfanwy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant , amusing and thoughtful movie, 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Idiots [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is so great, it changes people mind about how important passion,caring and love are . Havent seen this kind of great movies for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Idiots [DVD] (DVD)
very very good film. Definately recommand it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame, 10 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Idiots [DVD] (DVD)
I had not realised there would be no English subtitles. My Indian friends had spoken so highly about this film so I was thrilled to see it on Amazon.
Perhaps I missed where the language was mentioned???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best film of the decade!, 14 Aug 2011
By 
N. Chouhan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Idiots [DVD] (DVD)
A great film - better than the book which inspired this film! Full of laughter and emotion, a MUST HAVE!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 3 idiots, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: Three Idiots [DVD] (DVD)
I was happy to receive the DVD ...
Bt when to play the item 2 days ago
I had a problem it got stuck On the strt
Of the movie then after was fine...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 Idiots, 10 Jun 2011
This review is from: Three Idiots [DVD] (DVD)
i really like this movie the only thing dissapointing about it is the subtitles but if you can get past that this is a heart-warming well directed and inspiring film a must see bollywood movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overrated and unfunny!, 9 Oct 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Three Idiots [DVD] (DVD)
I am surprised that this movie received so many awards. Its a Bollywood version of a 'growing up' movie, but whilst the Hollywood versions have been entertaining, 3 Idiots is full of juvenile and crude pranks, completely unbelievable and quite often boring. Bollywood has a lot of catching up to do on the comedy front and should concentrate on social movies which is its forte.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Three Idiots [DVD]
Three Idiots [DVD] by Rajkumar Hirani (DVD - 2011)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews