Customer Reviews


402 Reviews
5 star:
 (301)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described! Excellent Brand - Duracell
Not sure what you can say about a pack of batteries!

I did go for these albeit slightly more expensive than some as I prefer a "brand" name - rather than a Co. I have never heard of. For the price though - relatively inexpensive.

Items arrived very quickly considering these were ordered over the Xmas period. Popped them in to my daughters toy -...
Published on 2 Jan 2011 by AlexKrycek

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of money
All 5 packets completely flat! Definitely wasn't expecting that. A complete waste
of money. Should there be an expiry date? There wasn't but this might be normal.
Published 19 months ago by joan irvine


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of money, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
All 5 packets completely flat! Definitely wasn't expecting that. A complete waste
of money. Should there be an expiry date? There wasn't but this might be normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
Mixed reviews - guess I got the duff batch. Use these to power a small light (on a dot scope) lucky if I can get a day out of them. I have bought from a shop (same make etc) and they last miles longer. Avoid this one folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and nasty., 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
The offer of these at an excellent price for in-date products from an excellent company (Duracell) seemed too good, but the fact remains that not all of them work and the fact that they were all opened (to try) means I can't send them back so tough cheese to me but be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too good to be true, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
not up to the name duracell
These batteries were inferior lifetime to much cheaper priced batteries thought they were too good to be true , next time will follow my instinct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, maybe counterfeit, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
They had a great date on them, but only lasted around a month, and that's not right for Duracell Batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 95%. DEAD, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
Bought these for Christmas decorations only lasted a couple of days. Very poor Will not be making further purchases very disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Battery disappointment, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
The batteries arrived very quickly. I put them in a product as the first replacement batteries and was really disappointed with the life of these batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars duracell batteries, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
the batteries i bought only one pack works the others were dead, kept trying to see if it was just me by putting them into other things but only one pack seems to be live, never mind the luck of the draw apparently they go dead if they are kept for a long time maybe thats the problem of the supplier, would be nice to get them replaced but just havnt had time to sort it out many thanks miss lindsey yates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described! Excellent Brand - Duracell, 2 Jan 2011
By 
AlexKrycek "I Believe..." (Sheffield - England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
Not sure what you can say about a pack of batteries!

I did go for these albeit slightly more expensive than some as I prefer a "brand" name - rather than a Co. I have never heard of. For the price though - relatively inexpensive.

Items arrived very quickly considering these were ordered over the Xmas period. Popped them in to my daughters toy - working as they should.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dracell Batteries, 7 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. Donald Mead "hovetwin" (Hove UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Duracell LR44 A76 1.5V Alkaline Batteries (Electronics)
Good service from the company,would buy from them again, The batteries being duracell work perfectly, what more is there to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews