Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good item for fans, 25 April 2011
By 
Nuno Marques - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] (DVD)
i consider myself a Benny Hill fan, therefore i seized the chance to purchase this second volume of the Annuals.

it consists in a cardboard cover that harbours 5 plastic dvd covers containing the yearly episodes, much like the previous volume.

alas, as it happened in the previous volume of the Annuals, there are also no subtitles available, hence my 4 star rating of the product, since in some sketches the lack of subtitles makes comprehension more difficult for us non-english fans.

still, a nice collection to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 17 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] (DVD)
There's not much more to add to all that has been said about this comic genius. I enjoyed all his programmes when they were first aired and I am still enjoying them today, thanks to these DVDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laugh and letch and enjoy, 2 July 2011
By 
John R. Gidley (plymouth ,devon .uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] (DVD)
bought the 70 to 79 set , so bought this one as well ,nice to see the shows in their entirity not messed about like they did later , mind benny did recycle a lot of material ,but its funny anyway ,if you like benny hill ,buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so funny, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. A. M. Phillips (Birmingham England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] (DVD)
Timeless harmless fun just love Benny Hill and Hills angels you cannot help but laugh at the characters he creates and the hilarious chases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 (DVD), 1 Feb 2013
By 
Euripides Sophocleous (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent DVD at a competitive price if you are a Benny Hill fan, like me. The disc arrived quickly and it was well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Benny Hill, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] (DVD)
It's Benny Hill, if you like BH then these discs are pure gold, a bit expensive, but definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best shows from one of the great clowns, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] (DVD)
Comedy Genius
Fantastic value
I could watch these all day and not stop laughing .Great to watch if you are feeling down .If they dont make you smile you have no sense of humour !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] (DVD)
98% very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD]
Benny Hill Annuals - 1980-1989 [DVD] by Benny Hill (DVD - 2010)
£33.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews