Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ginger the Hamster has gone down 2 dress sizes in 2 weeks!
Best buy ever!!!! Perfect size for a Syrian. (20cm / 8" diameter ). She had a silent spinner before 6.5" but her back was arched and she kept falling out therefore had little interest in it. She loves this one though. Sleeps ALL day and up ALL night on her amazing new wheel. She can't get enough of it. It's really, really quiet too so you can watch the TV...
Published 16 months ago by Miss RMC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived slightly broken!
This is a good wheel - nice size and I like the design HOWEVER it arrived with the wheel slightly off kilter and I have no way of fixing it! The wheel is still perfectly usable; it's more the principle of having to pay full price for something which is broken. So not terribly impressed.
Published 2 months ago by zeldaaa!


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ginger the Hamster has gone down 2 dress sizes in 2 weeks!, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Miss RMC (Moray, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Exercise wheel, plastic, 20 cm (Misc.)
Best buy ever!!!! Perfect size for a Syrian. (20cm / 8" diameter ). She had a silent spinner before 6.5" but her back was arched and she kept falling out therefore had little interest in it. She loves this one though. Sleeps ALL day and up ALL night on her amazing new wheel. She can't get enough of it. It's really, really quiet too so you can watch the TV without a constant thundering noise going on in the background. The fact that its partly enclosed gives her a wee bit of privacy too, and both Ginger and I love the Ferrari red.
Go on...get one... Your hamster will love you even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars trixie degu wheel, 8 April 2011
Very good wheel lasted much longer than any other one i have bought.Had to order another one as my degus were fighting over it good prompt delivery very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best wheel you can buy!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've tried a lot of different wheels but this one is by far the best one I've had! Super quiet and a perfect size for my Syrian hammy Dexter. And such a good price. I cannot recommend it highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bought for my Syrian hamster thought it was great, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the wheel came nicely packaged in a huge box but no bubble rapping only a clear plastic bag but my item was not broken in transit so i cannot complain.The wheel itself is very sturdy and almost completely silent.Some people would say that this size is to be for a hamster but the label on it actually states its for hamsters but im sure a 8" would be sufficient.overall a great purchase and would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect for rats i have 2 one likes it more tann the other, but rats are night animals , lights off and immediatally they are up running around. i would advise a change around of cage toys weekly, they are very d inteligent and like change, mix it up a little.exellent product worth the money, they love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 'goos' love this!, 13 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have to say although this seems flimsy compared to the savic 'rolly', this is far better as the spindle on this is faster and hasnt worn out. Fair enough its been well chewed, but has kept on spinning like a dream for the past 5 months without sagging...unlike the old one which was stiff and was plastic on metal...which is daft! my 2 degus, Cheeky and Stumpy love it to bits....the love to argue over it to see whos turn it is to go on it...so id recommend this to everyone who has 'goos' rats or other critters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun wheel, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Exercise wheel, plastic, 20 cm (Misc.)
I have purchased this wheel because the original one of the laura ferplast cage was too small. This one is great, large enough for the hamster to run with a straight back. It is not completely silent but it is toleralbe and it is nice to know the hammy is working out. It took him about a week to get used to it but now he loves it and runs for miles. Good product, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Degu wheel, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandsons degu's Flash, Rango and Bandit absolutely love this wheel . We had a large wooden one for three months until they ate it . Have warned them if they chew through this one I WILL GET A METAL ONE NEXT .So impressed bought two.
Don't know about it being silent though, as somebody else stated,I can still hear them on it when I am downstairs watching TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Can't fault it!, 20 Jun 2013
This is the 2nd Trixie wheel we've bought for our degus. It's great - much better than the prettier & more expensive wooden wheel we bought and they chewed through within a week! (And injured themselves on the splintered wood!)

These wheels are easy to clean, don't make toooo much noise and have lasted despite a lot of gnawing. Our boys now have one each and they love them to bits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Degus love it!, 7 Mar 2013
By 
K. Black - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can hear my degus whirring around on this as I type. They love it-therefore I love it! Go goos!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae9402a0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews