Customer Reviews


684 Reviews
5 star:
 (598)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


178 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unexpected treat
I took a risk on this album after I heard a snippet of "That Man" on the radio and loved the sound. I didn't regret it at all. It's a hugely enjoyable album with a 30s and 40s swing sound (and hints of the Andrews Sisters) combined with 2010 production. Caro Emerald is a really good singer and she gives very good material a real sparkle. There is an excellent brass...
Published on 24 Oct 2010 by Sid Nuncius

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars review of album
just thought her second album was better. i am still a big fan though and cant wait to see her in concert
Published 11 months ago by xxxxxxxx


‹ Previous | 164 65 6669 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
The person this CD was bought for was very pleased to receive it and has enjoyed listening to the tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cd, 24 April 2013
By 
Mrs. E. A. Galley (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
I received my cd today. On the outer packaging it stated the cd was £9 whereas I paid £10 to you. I am a little disappointed you charged me a further £1 for the cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd but confused by cost, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
I was charged £10 for this cd but when it arrived it had a large sticker on it saying £9 ?
Feel I was probably overcharged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant CD, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Fast, very good professional service, what you order is what you get, a hassle free purchase from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD GREAT. DVD NOT., 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cd is fab. Dvd is not brilliantly filmed or directed. Both sound good though.
Looking forward to her next CD with hopefully a better visually more exciting DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 2 Jan 2013
By 
bart4books "db" (bristol, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Caro and her band make a very sweet professional sound and there are some lively tracks but the overall impression is that the album as a whole is a bit bland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic music pity about the CD, 22 Feb 2012
By 
A. J. Gauld (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
The CD for this plays perfectly on my HiFi CD player but in the car it spits, jumps and crackles all through three of the tracks. On my computer it's better but still has digital hiccups on 2 tracks. Also the packaging is a bit flimsy. Hence only 4 stars. But when I can hear it I love it. This sounds like old school American Songbook stuff but the material is all modern, bang up to date. I first heard Caro Emerald on Jools Holland's new-year show and thought she was fabulous, so I bought the CD. It has not disappointed. It will be interesting to see where she goes next, I have a feeling it could be time for something completely different. I hope so, this is one exciting talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD - Deleted Scenes from the Cutting Room Floor, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
The CD arrived promptly. The CD was unopened and in perfect/new condition. I would not hesitate to do business again. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deleted scenes from the cutting room floor, 6 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Very much my cup of tea, a relaxing sound. As usual a fast, efficient and value for money service from Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Caro Emerald, 8 Aug 2011
By 
W. Rice "Sentinal" (Wymondham,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Did I like it? Yes love the album, makes a refreshing change to listen to something decent instead of the meaningless pulp that is normally served up for us by the music industry. Slightly quirky with a retro jazz feel. I play it in the car all the time as it makes traveling to and from work a whole lot less stressful. Caro looks gorgeous, she sings gorgeous and quite frankly she does it for me. Seriously though if you want something with a bit of class to listen to then I recommend this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 164 65 6669 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor
Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor by Caro Emerald (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews