Customer Reviews


701 Reviews
5 star:
 (615)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


178 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unexpected treat
I took a risk on this album after I heard a snippet of "That Man" on the radio and loved the sound. I didn't regret it at all. It's a hugely enjoyable album with a 30s and 40s swing sound (and hints of the Andrews Sisters) combined with 2010 production. Caro Emerald is a really good singer and she gives very good material a real sparkle. There is an excellent brass...
Published on 24 Oct 2010 by Sid Nuncius

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars review of album
just thought her second album was better. i am still a big fan though and cant wait to see her in concert
Published 13 months ago by xxxxxxxx


‹ Previous | 164 65 6671 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Great album, great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, lovely voice, 9 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Great CD, lovely voice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some good tunes here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous album of pure genious, 6 Oct 2014
By 
N Stephens (Gloucestershire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Wow, just amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A definate purchase, 1 Aug 2014
Great Sounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CARO GETS BETTER, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
GREAT SOUNDS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this cd., I had heard it at a friend's, so I knew I would like it, but am seriously considering getting the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime Jazz, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Caro Emerald has surpassed and excited my musical taste buds. Not since Amy Winehouse had I bothered to even listen or look out for another female vocalist as I though I would never find the tingle on the back of the neck feeling ever again. How wrong was I, the 'Fantastic Miss Emerald' has the most soulful and round vocal range which has brought me back to listening to the Jazz vibe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but lifeless, 22 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
Most of the compositions are good and Caro E does a good job,

When playing the CD from start to finish, after a couple of songs the nice listening experience starts to fade, At first it is hard to put a finger on why that is. The conclusion is that the drumming and overall rythm of the songs is very lifeless. The included folder reveals that the drums have been programmed, Unfortunately it shows (hears). The music gets boring and repetitive.

With better production and arrangements, the songs have great potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor (Audio CD)
The person this CD was bought for was very pleased to receive it and has enjoyed listening to the tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 164 65 6671 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor
Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor by Caro Emerald (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews