Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than Volume 1 on its Own!
Bought this for Xmas for my daughter who is Tom and Jerry mad! Was going to buy Volume 1 and I just happened to scroll down the page a bit and I found this, thank goodness I did! It has volume 1, volume 2 and the Xmas special "Paws for a Holiday" on three discs. The combined running time is just over 400 minutes, so loads and loads to keep the kids amused! What a...
Published on 20 Jan. 2013 by S. SHUTTLEWORTH

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Not very good quality
Published 3 months ago by A R EXCELL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than Volume 1 on its Own!, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Bought this for Xmas for my daughter who is Tom and Jerry mad! Was going to buy Volume 1 and I just happened to scroll down the page a bit and I found this, thank goodness I did! It has volume 1, volume 2 and the Xmas special "Paws for a Holiday" on three discs. The combined running time is just over 400 minutes, so loads and loads to keep the kids amused! What a bargain, would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - you actually get volumes 1-4 in this set, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Much to my surprise, the discs are double-sided, and you are actually getting volumes 1-4 and not just 1 and 2. Excellent value for money, and early Tom & Jerry are much better than later ones. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVDs, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Excellent 3 DVD set. Vols 1 & 2 (on double sided DVDs) plus another Christmassy compilation. Vols 1 & 2 are all the original Tom * Jerry's, not the later "re-styled" (and in my humble opinion less appealing) versions - i.e. the later non Fred Quimby era. Bought these for my Dad who used to love T&J - he was delighted. Yes, some of the audio may have been dubbed to be more "PC" and yes some of the old footage is showing its age - but hey - that is the real version so no problems - they are classics at the end of the day. If you remember these from years ago, buy, enjoy and smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat Tom & Jerry, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
These are the original Tom & Jerry cartoons. Loved them years ago and still do now when I sit and watch them with my children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
K. Burton "Kaykay" (Stoke-on-Trent, Staffs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I brought this as a little stocking filler for my 4 year old Tom and Jerry obsessed little boy. He loves it! Lots and lots of episodes to choose from, presented in a lovely case. And all for only pennies over £3 delivered! Thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Bought this to put into my grandsons xmas stocking and he loves it, so does his dad. The xmas one is hilarious and the other 2 are nostalgic and full of good Tom and Jerry fun. Very good value for all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom & Jerry., 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I bought this as a present for my fiancée as she loves all the T&J cartoons.

It was a fantastic present and will make anyone laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing!, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This was a lovely boxed set. I actually bought it for my husband as he is a huge Tom and Jerry fan, as was his dad before him. In the end the whole family sat and watched together. Smashing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
What can you say about Tom and Jerry great for kids even grow ups like to watch in our house no violence and great collection for kids and no hassle or worry when they watch the dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good family fun !!!, 4 Jan. 2013
By 
teddy teddy (Yorkshire Lass) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
kept the whole family entertained for Xmas and New Year it is just old fashion family fun and just how I used to remember Tom and Jerry !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Very Merry Tom and Jerry Collection [DVD] [2008]
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews