Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the....plastic cover
Great but maybe the wire stand needs some adjustments but overall its brilliant. P.s the glue size is 7 to 7.2mm, I measured and tested
Published 22 months ago by LuluBeatson

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous glue gun
This has a dangerous plug fitted. The sticker on the plug claimed unbreakable UK quality. It broke when I took it out of the wall socket. That was fine, I had spare plugs. But one look inside the broken plug and I was horrified that I had used it. The metal contacts inside the plug looked like they would easily melt and the fuse that was inside it was a fake fuse rated...
Published 4 months ago by Adam W.


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the....plastic cover, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
Great but maybe the wire stand needs some adjustments but overall its brilliant. P.s the glue size is 7 to 7.2mm, I measured and tested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous glue gun, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
This has a dangerous plug fitted. The sticker on the plug claimed unbreakable UK quality. It broke when I took it out of the wall socket. That was fine, I had spare plugs. But one look inside the broken plug and I was horrified that I had used it. The metal contacts inside the plug looked like they would easily melt and the fuse that was inside it was a fake fuse rated for 250Y. That was not a typo. A quick look inside the fuse showed that it had no sand inside it and the fuse wire was not properly attached to the ends of the fuse, creating a severe burn hazard if the fuse blew. To finish it all off the plug housing was too flammable to be legally sold in stores as it did not put itself out once the flame had been removed. The glue gun was also not supplied with a stand and leaked when turned on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap and ok for first use, but after that it went in the bin, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
Graham W. Skillin (GLESGAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
worked once, and then couldnt get the 2nd glue stick to feed through, perhaps i was unlucky and got a defective unit but upon inspection I couldnt see anything faulty inside the unit so it went in the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and does the job!, 20 July 2013
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
This was my first glue gun and overall I am very happy with it. It heats up quickly but also dries quickly. I received my order early as well so delivery was very good!

The only problem I had was that the glue just leaks out the gun when you're resting it so you have to do the job quickly. I found this a bit annoying as it wasted a lot of the glue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor design, but could be better, 26 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
The gun did the job of heating the glue sticks, but it's poor design made things very messy, resulting with me getting glue all over the place.

My main disappointments:

1. The power lead is way too short, which made using the gun awkward and messy.

2. There isn't a mechanism to push the glue stick up the shaft. So when the glue stick got shorter it just sit there and that meant getting a pen small enough to fix to push the glue stick along so it would melt - again making this awkward and messy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice mini glue gun (takes 7mm sticks), 27 Oct. 2013
By 
Kian Mayne "K Mayne" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
I highly recommend this for anyone who wants to spend as little as possible. It's excellent value for money for occasional use.

Positives:
- The colours are nice
- Cheap (do not over look this)

Negatives:
- Glue *will* leak if it's on/cooling down and angled downwards (to solve this, I normally hang it so that it is horizontal)
- If accidentally left on, the element goes weird and will blow the fuse next time it's plugged in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and simple - works well, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
Great for the price. Note that it takes 7.2mm sticks... These are quite small, but cheap to buy. Don't by 10mm ones like I did....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Generally is good, does the job of hot glue gun no ..., 19 Feb. 2015
By 
R. K. Ahmed "Rahimul" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
Generally is good, does the job of hot glue gun no doubt about that, however my only complaint is that hot glue leaks out of the tip when up you put the glue gun down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
I Will recommend to family and friends, as I find it really easy to use! The only disadvantage is that the fillers are way too small, and I should have stacked up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and functional, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun (DIY & Tools)
It does what it says, not amazing, but does the job effectively for the cost. The stand doesn't really work, but heats up quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Am-Tech 10W Glue Gun
£2.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews