Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Can See Angels - A Beautiful Book
You will not be disappointed with this book. All of Jacky's books are from ordinary people like myself, they have all one thing in common, and that is they have been touched by Angels in their lives. I lost my son Matthew and my beautiful Mum to cancer and was looking for comfort. This book is beautiful.

You can pick this book up or indeed any of Jacky's...
Published on 13 Aug 2010 by K. Hale

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright
It's just an okay read. Wouldn't really reccomend as not too gripping. Tends to repeat itself through the chapters which is quite annoying.
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. A. P. East


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Can See Angels - A Beautiful Book, 13 Aug 2010
By 
K. Hale "K Hale" (Canvey Island Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
You will not be disappointed with this book. All of Jacky's books are from ordinary people like myself, they have all one thing in common, and that is they have been touched by Angels in their lives. I lost my son Matthew and my beautiful Mum to cancer and was looking for comfort. This book is beautiful.

You can pick this book up or indeed any of Jacky's books and turn to any page and read a beautiful story from a member of the public which will bring tears to your eyes.

You never know when or where you will find a white feather!! but you can be sure, your Angel is just a breath away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, 19 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. A. P. East "Nettles" (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can See Angels: True Tales of Real Life Angelic Encounters (Kindle Edition)
It's just an okay read. Wouldn't really reccomend as not too gripping. Tends to repeat itself through the chapters which is quite annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can See Angels: True Tales of Real Life Angelic Encounters (Kindle Edition)
What a fantastic book! It's always good to hear other people's stories of their own encounters with angels. Truely amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay., 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can See Angels: True Tales of Real Life Angelic Encounters (Kindle Edition)
I have read better 'Angel' books. I do not think that it was that well written and was a bit disjointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 14 Jun 2012
By 
ACB(swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can See Angels: True Tales of Real Life Angelic Encounters (Kindle Edition)
Jacky Newcomb has written a subject that may provoke debate. the 'Angel' aspect is the centre piece written in a way that reflects life in general. I particularly enjoyed her personal touches in terms of reflecting real times. This is a tale that will either give much or less to the reader. I found it entertaining, easy going and thought provoking. Recommended, especially at a bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I can see angels, 26 Sep 2010
I found jackys latest book a bit harder to get into at the start than any of her other books. All her previous books were hard to put down and was read within a couple of days, but her latest one" I can see angels" until chapter four I just found it personally a bit slow and boring if I am to be totally honest and could of easily have left it. But I always have enjoyed her books and gave it another shot and it did get better - perhaps it was me but I didn't enjoy it as much as all her previous books. Sorry jacky fans hope it doesn't put You off though x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love all jacky Newcomb book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 24 May 2014
By 
DEJ1978 (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable reading for bedtime - but if i'm honest i do prefer Theresa Cheung's titles such as "an angel called my name" and other similar titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I can see angels, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can See Angels: True Tales of Real Life Angelic Encounters (Kindle Edition)
This is a wonderful read so many lovely stories about angels could not put it down. And because they are all true made tube read so wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can See Angels: True Tales of Real Life Angelic Encounters (Kindle Edition)
I love this auther i have read most of her books and enjoy each one then go back and read them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews