Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I got this battle pack today. At first I had my doubts, but this is a very good battle pack. It includes a speeder, two bomb squad troopers that are suppost to have white on, but instead is kind of a peachy colour some cases I've seen are worse than others. Also this set includes the awesome ARF trooper which is amazing!!!. Plus an eeth koth trooper. If you didn't already...
Published on 8 Oct 2011 by James

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Present
Bought this, on request, as a present. I have had no complaints from the little boy. Other than that, can't really comment.
Published 1 month ago by mmmppph


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 8 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
I got this battle pack today. At first I had my doubts, but this is a very good battle pack. It includes a speeder, two bomb squad troopers that are suppost to have white on, but instead is kind of a peachy colour some cases I've seen are worse than others. Also this set includes the awesome ARF trooper which is amazing!!!. Plus an eeth koth trooper. If you didn't already know, Eeth Koth is a Jedi Master in the clone wars and the prequels as killed by chancellor Palpatine in episode 3. But he had his own squadron of clones but I don't know what their called.This set is worth the []BUT! one thing I dislike about LEGO is when new stuff comes out they scrap the old stuff. Like the old clone trooper battle pack which a little better than this. They charge you [] for them now so if you want a plain white clone you have to buy an expensive set. Or bid on ebay which is really unfair. So I think LEGO should re stock the old 2008 Battle pack and keep the new one so you can have an army of both. So that it makes better battle scenes or bases. Please like this comment if you agree they should Also re stock the old 2008 clone trooper battle pack and combine them together aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great new battle pack, 15 Feb 2011
By 
A. Milne "themilnes" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
The new Clone Trooper battle pack is a fab addition to my little boys' Lego collection. It contains 4 Trooper minifigs, (an ARF Trooper, Clone Trooper and 2 Bomb Squad Troopers), which are all nicely detailed, (even having printing on some of their legs, which I'm told is great!), and quite different from any other minifigures that we already had. Also included is a BARC speeder, which fits one minifigure on it. This is a great looking, detailed speeder and was fun for the boys to build.

I think that this set is relatively reasonably priced. It's not a big set by any means, but you do get enough figures to get a battle up and running, and it's at a price that kids could well be able to save up pocket money etc for. We've had a lot of play value from this. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Way To Expand Your Clone Army, 30 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
Lego have produced Clone Battle Packs before, and this new one has the expected 4 clone troopers with a vehicle. This time, the clones are very different as there is a ARF Trooper, two bomb squad Clones and a commander Clone, but with green flashes on his uniform. The BARC speeder holds one clone and is able to zoom around the battlefield.

My six year old is a competent Lego builder and he built this in a reasonable time. It was a little tricky to put some of the BARC parts together, and so reinforcements were bought in to help a couple of times (namely Grandad!). Still, the vehicle holds together well and was deployed on to the front lines. I guess I would rate this a moderately difficult build, because of the couple of tricky bits towards the end.

The new clones have been involved in all sorts of skirmishes since he bought this toy, and so I would say it is a big hit with us and a great addition to the Clone Armies and their ongoing war effort against the Seperatists!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little set to start you off!, 10 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
This is a good set, as it's easy to keep it together after playing, lots of little figures will get hours of fun out of these guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big up your clone army, 5 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
Battle packs are great for building up your Clone army & make good relatively inexpensive lego gifts or treats. The rrp is 11.99 for 85 pieces or bricks.

This one includes a Barc speeder bike (15cm) in green trim. It is a cool addition to a battle pack (and far preferable to the tiny gun turrets and odd bits and pieces in the Maladorian battle pack). It is a fairly easy build for a young kiddy - the recommended build age is 6 years. The only gripe with the Barc speeders is you have to take off your figures back packs to sit them on it and there is no stowage place for weapons.

The mini figs: This set comes with 4 unusual Clone mini figures, which are well worth collecting. They all have clone faces rather than black heads.

There are 2 bomb squad clones (technical specialists) with orange markings, which are a new addition to the lego clone army. They have details on the legs too, which junior assures me is cool. Bomb squad clones feature in Clone Wars the animated series in the Blue Shadow Virus episode, on Naboo.

You also get an ARF Clone Trooper (Advanced Recon Force troopers) they are weapons specialists and pilot AT-RT's. The ARF trooper has a different helmet design to a regular trooper, with a built in 'visor' & 'breather' - we like it. The ARF troopers are used to fight the Maladorians.

Finally you get a clone commander with the green markings of Horn Company (led by Jedi Master Eeth Koth). This also includes a leg print. My only gripe is that the commander should have a green visor to go with his green commander decor and status. He comes with 2 scoped blasters.

A good value set for small boys to play with. Buy a Maladorian battle pack to give your Clones some opponents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but up-to-date, 11 Mar 2011
By 
Tim Schofield (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
This is a great small gift for the ardent Lego fan - it brings new characters into the mix - went down a storm in our household
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC ITEM - Well taken as present to my grandson, 1 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
This lego was a present for my grandson. He collects Lego so I am always buying Lego for him and he is always pleased both with the item and also how quick the item arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids love it!, 19 Feb 2014
By 
J. Crisman (Luxembourg, Luxembourg) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
kids love it! what more can I say, they are star wars maniacs and want everything star wars. Lego is always great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as ordered, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
My 7-year son gave strict instructions on the Star Wars LEGO he wanted. Easily found this on Amazon, and delivered in a timely fashion and exactly as he wanted. One happy boy on Xmas day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks like Star Wars Lego will be a hit for many years to come!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack (Toy)
My grandson was banned from constructing his Lego until he got home, so I cannot really comment, but he was delighted with these items. Never knew there were so many Star Wars films and still more to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabaf60a8)

This product

LEGO Star Wars 7913: Clone Trooper Battle Pack
Used & New from: 25.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews