Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taio Cruz is FAB !
As a mid 40's man who loves music, I bought this CD as there were a few titles I recognised on the track list.
I never expeced a gem of a CD to arrive and take over my CD player !
This feels like a greatest hits collection ..... and its not !
It is full of infectious R n B hit after hit !!!
Dynamite, Break your heart, Dirty Picture - with Keisha, Come...
Published on 5 Mar. 2011 by Michael_Harkin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars so so cd.
so so cd. delivered quickly
Published 5 months ago by gordon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taio Cruz is FAB !, 5 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
As a mid 40's man who loves music, I bought this CD as there were a few titles I recognised on the track list.
I never expeced a gem of a CD to arrive and take over my CD player !
This feels like a greatest hits collection ..... and its not !
It is full of infectious R n B hit after hit !!!
Dynamite, Break your heart, Dirty Picture - with Keisha, Come on girl, Shes like a star and Higher - as a solo single ..which stands well as a solo song.
Well done Mr Cruz .... Im converted to a FAN !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 9 May 2011
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
This is by far one of my favourite albums. It has some banging tunes (obvious ones being break your heart, dirty picture, dynamite) others being Forever Love and loads of others. Some are more upbeat than others which gives the whole album a good balance. If you like any of his singles, i suggest you buy this album, you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dynamite, 21 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this album for my 10 year old nephew who is obsessed with the song "Dynamite".
I played it before I gave it to him,just to check for the odd explicit lyric that may have crept in. I am pleased to say it passed the test. I was also surprised to find that I knew most of the tracks on the album - subconsciously they must have stuck somehow.

Album is full of catchy RnB/Dance/Pop tunes that lyrically might not be enlightening, but do get you in the dancing mood.

I'll be ordering my own copy now as my nephew has refused to let me borrow his!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Vibes, 9 Jun. 2011
By 
D. Griffiths - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
Before I purchased this album I was not sure what music actually belonged to Taio Cruz. Yes I had heard of him but had not paid much attention. Then, my interest was brought about due to my two little girls aged 3 & 5 who kept singing, Higher. So I thought I would download it for them. Once I looked on Amazon and checked his albums out I recognised some of the other song titles and making good use of the chance to listen before you buy I knew I just had to have this album. It's brill, suitable for dancing, parties, housework and running. Not suitable for sitting still!!! it really gives you a lift. Would recommend this album without hesitation. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ITS LIKE DYNAMITE!!!!!!!!, 12 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
OMG having heard several of Taio Cruz's tracks I decided to by this album and I LOVE IT!!!!!!! Taio does not fail to deliver his edgy style and great vocals. It has not come out of my cd player in the car as yet and I will be pumping it for a good while longer.

I would definately recommend that you purchase a copy as you wont be disappointed:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like Dynamite, 20 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
This cd is like one of the songs listed on it : DYNAMITE.
Apart from the track I mentioned before, it contains such hot numbers as: "Break your heart", "HIger" or "Dirty picture".
The whole package is one of the best dance recordings I have in my collection. Two thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very upbeat, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
I'm liking the hits more & more esp when working out or chilling. More of the other hits which he has done with other artists could have been included and tag would ave been awesome. A very good record
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 30 Mar. 2011
By 
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
This is one of the few albums i can listen to all of the way through without having to skip one or two dodgy songs. Fantastic album for anyone that generally likes Taio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended!, 8 Aug. 2011
By 
Daniel Callen (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rokstarr Collection (Audio CD)
A great artist, great songs, and a great album.
Not and album for all the family - but a a few great songs!

A must get!

Highly Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars taio cruz, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rokstarr Hits Collection (MP3 Download)
on a long haul flight I discovered this album, i played it over and over, loved it so much purchased when i returned home, still play it now, 2 years later (2013)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews