Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!
I would say this is one of the MUSH HAVE books for any Architecture Part III students. Q&A style covers lots of information and show a practical approach to academic knowledge. Use of case laws and also great, this makes it a great reference book too.

Highly Recommended!!
Published 11 months ago by ATsang

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Streetwisesubbie Book Review
David Chappell is a prolific author and certainly an expert in his field. This latest book contains lots of very informative scenarios from his own personal experience.

As a Construction Contracts Consultant myself I can relate to the problems that arise day after day in the construction and engineering industries. And maybe the book's title should more...
Published on 20 Aug 2010 by Streetwisesubbie.com


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Streetwisesubbie Book Review, 20 Aug 2010
David Chappell is a prolific author and certainly an expert in his field. This latest book contains lots of very informative scenarios from his own personal experience.

As a Construction Contracts Consultant myself I can relate to the problems that arise day after day in the construction and engineering industries. And maybe the book's title should more accurately have reflected what it can do for the reader in terms of helping them to solve problems.

Perhaps "200 Construction Problems Reviewed and Answered" might have been better.

As usual with this type of book it talks about matters from the Employer and Contractor and Architect's points of view and largely ignores the problems of Specialist Sub-Contractors. Which I personally believe is a failing given that virtually everything on any site is done by Specialist Sub-Contractors!

Oh, and by the way this is definitely a case of don't judge a book by its cover. Whoever designed it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would say this is one of the MUSH HAVE books for any Architecture Part III students. Q&A style covers lots of information and show a practical approach to academic knowledge. Use of case laws and also great, this makes it a great reference book too.

Highly Recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good point of reference, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good point of reference and upto date unlike other publications. I work for a civils contractor and have found the information relevent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Book, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really useful book to have for any practising contract administrator. Only negative is that the book constantly refers to the CA as the architect which is perhaps a bit limiting considering the range of people who can administer a contract.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars construction contracts questions and answers, 25 Oct 2011
Excellent book for giving you more understanding to contracts of the jct contracts, and is a really good book for understanding contract law. Procurement contractcs. It gives you more insight to what you need to no and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so far soo good !, 29 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this book as it was in my RIBA Part 3 reading list. I found it
contains many usful information for a Part 3 student.But i haven't read it
in full. But when it comes to this author.....you can't be go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews