Customer Reviews


335 Reviews
5 star:
 (301)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb boxset and great fun!
A superb box set and great fun for children and all the family! Everyone will enjoy these movies even those who haven't seen them.

In the Blu ray box set you get Toy Story 1 (1 Disc), Toy Story 2 and Toy Story 3 (2 discs, extra bonus feature disc) all in Blu ray. Each Blu ray movie is in a separate case unlike in some box sets where all the movies are in one...
Published on 4 Jan 2011 by Jag Singh

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete toy story collection
I am going to start by saying that I love the films, they are all amazing, and for that alone I would have given 5 stars, but on arrival all three DVD cases were in pieces. The discs were intact and played, but as the cases were broken I had no way to safely store the discs and sent them back (It also wasn't fit for purpose). I realise that this system is to rate the...
Published 1 month ago by Emma Lizzie


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb boxset and great fun!, 4 Jan 2011
A superb box set and great fun for children and all the family! Everyone will enjoy these movies even those who haven't seen them.

In the Blu ray box set you get Toy Story 1 (1 Disc), Toy Story 2 and Toy Story 3 (2 discs, extra bonus feature disc) all in Blu ray. Each Blu ray movie is in a separate case unlike in some box sets where all the movies are in one slipcase.

I would seriously recommend spending a couple of pounds more getting this Blu ray box set rather than the DVD box set as these films were made for Blu ray and the quality is much better than you would get on DVD. At this price you get all 3 movies for less than 10 each! It's quite a bargain considering that they cost more if you buy them separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for kids!, 10 Dec 2011
By 
G. Newman (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent box set featuring toy story 1, 2 and 3 on blu ray. I don't think the films themselves need much of a review as it's unlikely you're buying all three films if you haven't seen at least one of them. However if that is the case, then you're making a very good choice. The films have the perfect blend of great characters (with great voice acting), strong storytelling, emotion and laughs. I wasn't sure how they could keep the series going for the third film, but it certainly doesn't disappoint.

All three films look absolutely fantastic, a definite step up from their DVD counterparts. Each film comes with a ton of extra materials for those who are interested in behind the scenes stuff. The three films come in individual normal sized blu ray cases - not one case with all of the films or the thin cases, and so they sit nicely with my other blu rays.

For those that would like to know, Toy Story 1 & 2 has subtitles in English, French, Dutch and Hungarian. Toy story 3 has subtitles in just English and Dutch.

The one thing to remember with these films is that they are not just for kids; I certainly don't mind watching them on my own! Maybe I'm a big kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best family boxsets out there!, 27 Jan 2011
By 
Sharron Hather "irismay42" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're looking for great, family-friendly entertainment, then this Toy Story triple boxset is definitely the thing for you!

Featuring all three of the fantastic Toy Story movies, you'll be able to laugh and cry along with the likes of Woody, Buzz, Jessie, Rex, Ham, Slinky and the gang as you watch not only the toy stars develop into surprisingly well-rounded characters, but also the technology improve until the last film is a visual delight to behold in HD!

Hilarious, moving, well-written (the original movie is scripted by Joss Whedon of Buffy fame!), exciting and terrifying, I challenge even the hardest heart not to enjoy the heck out of these brilliant films!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I've been looking for!, 6 Dec 2010
By 
Toy Story 1, 2 and 3 are all fantastic films for the kids and grown ups, and now you can own all 3 in this Blu-ray box set.

It's a basic, straight to the point no frills box set. All 3 films in their seperate Blu-ray cases packed together in a cardboard sleeve, it's really that simple. The discs have tonnes of bonus footage and deleted scenes etc, and Toy Story 3 actually comes with an extra disc with even more special features to feast upon.

You can really see the Blu-ray picture quality shine through in all 3 films, particularly Toy Story 3. The improvement in computer-generated imagery (CGI) animation over the years is phenomenol, however the remastering for the first 2 films is still stunning and a huge improvement over the original DVD releases. All three films are a real treat on the eyes.

It's the perfect gift, go on, treat someone special... or just treat yourself... like I did!

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for Xmas!!!, 2 Jan 2011
By 
G. Nudds "Suddsy" (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Toy Story Collection: Toy Story / Toy Story 2 / Toy Story 3 [DVD] (DVD)
My nephew loved it. He had 1 + 2 watched by 11am on Christmas morning.... delighted with it, both he and I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Films Superb Picture, 22 Dec 2010
By 
A. Tyrer (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Of course we all know how good the Toy Story films are but they are made that bit extra special on blu ray. Not only are you treated to a fantastic picture in hi-def but because of the huge capacity of blu rays you given a large selction of extras to watch, all the standard extras from the ddvs as well as a few special ones for the blu ray release only. All in all an execllent box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!!!, 28 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Complete Toy Story Collection: Toy Story / Toy Story 2 / Toy Story 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this boxset for my 2 year old (and me, cause I love toy story). We have watched it in sequence over and over and over again and neither of us are bored with it. Its great!

Definately recommend to anyone who loves Toy Story xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!, 26 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Toy Story Collection: Toy Story / Toy Story 2 / Toy Story 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Fast delivery and all of them excellent films. Purchased for my 41 year old husband! You never grow too old for Toy Story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb set of films and much better in HD, 2 Jan 2011
By 
A. C. Smith "pica pica" (Norfolk , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
All 3 of these films benefit from having really good story lines and being released over longer periods than films like Shrek which had weaker stories and were relaesed too close together. All in all a very good watch and superb clarity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant boxset...all the better on blu-ray, 29 Dec 2010
I purchased this as a Christmas present for my wife.
The box set consists of a slipcase constaining the three discs in invidual cases.
Getting onto the films themselves they are strikingly sharp and the detail is amazing in brilliant 1080 HD.
The sound is crisp and the colours deep and bright.
The extra features on blu-ray are also brilliant.

Highly recommended !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5f1d3a8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews