Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Perfect!
Joby GP10 Gorillapod Video Tripod Acquistato un Gorillapod Video ad un prezzo ottimo. Spedizione per l'Italia veramente velocissima ed il prodotto e' perfetto. Venditore affidabile, ve lo consiglio! +++
Published 23 months ago by tewa

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for lighter cameras/phones
I bought it for a 500 grams camera (knowing that's marketed as suitable for camcorders up to 325g) and it doesn't keep it, but magnets are strong and I will keep it for lighter cameras or phones
Published 12 months ago by Fabs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for lighter cameras/phones, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
I bought it for a 500 grams camera (knowing that's marketed as suitable for camcorders up to 325g) and it doesn't keep it, but magnets are strong and I will keep it for lighter cameras or phones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very durable, 6 Dec 2011
By 
Goatie (Herning, Denmark) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
I've tried to play around with the other versions of the Gorillapod from Joby and they work excellent, but the materials they used to make their Video tripod seems to be of lesser quality.
After a few days of using this tripod the head broke off. As you can see on the photos of the product the ball joint is made of metal and the head itself is made of plastic. The plastic material they used to connect the head to the ball joint wasn't strong enough to handle a few days of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality - Get the Hybrid GorillaPod instead!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
I bought this tripod for my panasonic lumix rough camera as I was looking for a small tripod suitable for videos to take backpacking with me. However, I didn't even get a chance to attach my camera to it as the head fell off while getting it out of the packaging. I was incredibly disappointed with this product but ended up getting a GorillaPod Hybrid in the sale at PC world! Which is much better quality and worked out cheaper! It is larger, and looks & feels more durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware using this for a camcorder, 26 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
Joby market this as being suitable for camcorders up to 325g, however it was completely incapable of holding up my camcorder, a Panasonic HC-V500 weighing about 270g. The camera just tilts backwards as the joint on the ball head isn't strong enough to keep it upright. It may well be completely fine for those mini "candy bar" camcorders, but useless as far as I'm concerned, it's going straight back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Perfect!, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
Joby GP10 Gorillapod Video Tripod Acquistato un Gorillapod Video ad un prezzo ottimo. Spedizione per l'Italia veramente velocissima ed il prodotto e' perfetto. Venditore affidabile, ve lo consiglio! +++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 5 minutes..., 20 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
This item is too flimsy, even for relativly light solid-state video cameras.
The plastic arm broke off after five minutes, and the magnets are not powerful enough too keep my camera in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Needed adjusting to hold camera phone, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
I had the problem of the mount not being able to hold an iPhone 5 without it slowly tilting forward.
I tightened the screw on the panning arm slightly and the problem is now solved.

Magnets hold well and best grip is achieved if the base of the magnetic feet are flat on the surface
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tripod review, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
Good item so far. Have used it around the house a little for recording and even used to watch a movie whilst in the bath!

The size of the item you wish to grip on can be a factor in the stability and I still steady the tripod when using the pan/tilt.

Can be folded neatly too to save some space for storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
Easy to use and good value for money.
Only problem is the weight of the camcorder unless fastened tightly. The magnets are no use with any camcorders due to the weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works for me, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby GorillaPod Video Tripod for Mini and Pocket Camcorders - Blue (Electronics)
I note other reviewers' comments about the flimsiness of the head, but I've had no problems over a couple of month's constant use.

I'm already a Gorillapod user for a compact camera, so I'm a fan of the unique leg design - I've rigged it on fence posts, swimming pool railings, a room picture rail for family Christmas groups, a car window, etc. I bought this for the panning head to use with a compact video camera. The panning is reasonably smooth; the design is still pocketable and folds easily and I haven't broken it yet!

Like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews