Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quick word of warning
WARNING: If you're thinking of buying these films individually , just be cautious , as there are a couple of versions of Predator available on Blu-ray and one of them is just a basic transfer that HASN'T had the full treatment.
The Ultimate Edition (The Ultimate Hunters Edition as Amazon likes to call it) is the one you want and what you get in this box set...
Published on 7 July 2012 by Julian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
No Portuguese subtitles on all movies, only in Predator 1!
Published 2 months ago by Nuno Silva


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mentally scarred for life, and lovin it!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The 4-front in sci-fi, and brought the cutting edge to alien movies. New monsters, new weapons and the type of action making you pant for more.

Perhaps I am crazy but have you ever wondered how believeable the stories are? Who knows what secrets are out there....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Predator Trilogy (Collectors 6 Disc Set) [Blu-ray] [1987] [Region A & B] (Blu-ray)
Just Perfect :) very very good.
Im a huge fan of alien and i want all the movie :)
One more for my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A science fiction classic not all the movies are excellent, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
That is obviously a classic, not all the movies are in the top but for the science fiction lover is an obligatory pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars trilogy, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Predator Trilogy (Collectors 6 Disc Set) [Blu-ray] [1987] [Region A & B] (Blu-ray)
Predator trilogy 6 disc collectors set is a fantastic collection of the films and special features... delivery was quick and its a great set for fans of the films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this as a 2 for £16 deal and it is well worth it,£8 for 3 great films is great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this box set as it contains the three Predator movies and does not contain the awful AVP movies which are abominations.

A lot of people deride Predator 2 but considering the original film's lead who you knew wasn't going to perish, I do like it's sequel as you don't know if the main protagonist is going to survive or not.

I have watched Predators and it has it's faults (like the wasted Lawrence Fishburne: he was great but not much of a role) but entertaining nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product but the description is not correct, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like it but on the first film there is not Hungarian subtitle as I was expected. The second and last one is fine.
I think amazon should correct that there is only Hungarian subtitle on the last two films and not on all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arnie doing his stuff., 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Predator Trilogy (Collectors 6 Disc Set) [Blu-ray] [1987] [Region A & B] (Blu-ray)
I bought the Blu-ray's to replace my DVD copy's, the change to Blu-ray makes it look like your watching a new film because you notice details that you hadn't seen before, so I can recommend these Blu-ray's. Although the 3rd re-boot film is not so good as the 1st two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good transfers but....., 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Predator Trilogy (Collectors 6 Disc Set) [Blu-ray] [1987] [Region A & B] (Blu-ray)
Love the transfer of Predator, Predator 2 transfer was good but could of been a lot better and as for Predators the only thing that let that down was it being cut.
The scene where Royce thinks he has beat the Predator and then suddenly his upper body gets cover with loads of 3 red dots was all cut out. i made a point of looking out for that scene cos when i watched the trailer i couldn't remember how he got out of it (had an idea but wanted to be sure)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iconic trilogy, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Predator Trilogy (Collectors 6 Disc Set) [Blu-ray] [1987] [Region A & B] (Blu-ray)
I already had one of these on Blu-ray but wanted all three. It was cheaper to buy this box set that to buy the other two on their own. There is a different hero in each on and as everyone agrees, No 2 is the lesser of the three. However, Danny Glover does the best he can with the script he had been given and its still very watchable. The original will always be my favourite though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Predator Trilogy (Collectors 6 Disc Set) [Blu-ray] [1987] [Region A & B]
Used & New from: £14.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews