Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars43
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2011
I was a bit doubtful when I bought this as some of the other horse sets are twice the price. In fact I wondered if it was miniature or something! My fears were unfounded as its for full size Barbie. Excellent value for money, and great play value too. Lovely bright colours, extra bits and bods to play with and the doll and horse are very pretty.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
Very good product, horse stands up well on its own and my 6yr old loves playing with it. The feed basket with apples was quite a talking point when she first opened the product. Another quality product from the barbie range, and excellent value for money!!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
My Grandaughter who is 5 was delighted with this, this was her choice of present and is have many hours of creative play.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
i bought this for my nieces birthday,she couldnt wait to get it out of the box and neither could i!! im horsey so i was teaching her about the tack and accessories. she loves barbie and it was a big hit.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Much bigger than it looks in the photos, barbie is full size, massive horse and loads of tat that comes with it for the little niece :) She was a happy bunny.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
The pony and barbie in my opinion are of a lot better quality than many of the similar products on the market and I thought the price was on par with those so I was happy to pay for it.
Bought as a present for a 5 yr old along with 'A pony's tale' DVD, we settled with this above the other pony sets that accompany as we though this was better value for money- essentially its only a barbie set but that's what you expect when you order it.

Fast delivery, no issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Brilliant toy at a fantastic price. Good quality and what you would expect. Hasn't been put down since being opened, a winner!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
What you would expect from a Barbie product. Relatively robust with a few flimsy pieces. Niece happy with it though!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
It took me right back to my childhood (seventies). Doll Movement is limited. Barbie can hardly sit in the horse without falling off, and the scale is totally wrong, her legs almost touch the floor, but None of that was necessarily a surprise. Still, it's a toy, and as a toy, my daughter was (and still is) delighted with it. Her imagination is what makes this toy work, so with that in mind, I'm happy to recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
This is a lovely barbie set. I went for this one because i didnt want to buy the walking barbie horse as i remember when i was little i was soo dissapointed when the walking broke and i played with my nonwalking horse waaaay more than the walking! It looks just like the barbie horse i had when i was little and i know my daughter will love it. However i havnt taken it out of the box yet as it is for christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.