Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie shaving fun ken
Delighted with the service, have not tried this out as it is a Christmas present for my granddaughter. Will write another review at a later date.
Published 13 months ago by Janet pembroke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small defect
One of the little sponges fell off when my daughter opened her xmas gift. but she still plays with it.
Published 23 months ago by alan burton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just get the standard ken, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
Bit of a rip of, didn't really work that well, we lost bits as they were so small. Now she just has the Ken doll and plays with that.... Think I got carried away with the shaving thing. Should just stick to the dolls......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Barbie shaving ken, 26 Jan 2013
By 
Maureen Thompson (northumberland, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
Very disappointed in this product. Bought for my granddaughter for Christmas, we followed the instructions to the letter, but she was only able to shave ken once. No matter how we tried his beard didn't come back after the first shave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No beard, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
Didnt get any beard, Tried with ice too but nothing seemed to work. Disappointing for the girl who got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small defect, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
One of the little sponges fell off when my daughter opened her xmas gift. but she still plays with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great., 30 Dec 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
The 'stubble' doesn't appear very well no matter now cold the towel is that you clean his face with. The rest of him is very cheap. The hair might as well have been a plastic lump and he has no joints at the knees, elbows, wrists or ankles so cannot be put into other positions i.e. he cannot sit in a car or on a chair for example. The makers should realise that kids that want these don't want him only for the shaving, but also to play with normally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie shaving fun ken, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
Delighted with the service, have not tried this out as it is a Christmas present for my granddaughter. Will write another review at a later date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute dool for boys and girls, 9 Sep 2014
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
Bought for our grandson nice sturdy doll he has had great fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs V. (Gloucester) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
My 6 year old daughter saw this and loves all thing Ken and Barbie. She already has a Ken doll but thought it would be great fun to have one to shave. You need to use an icy cold cloth (ie. we wipe cloth provided on frozen peas, cold tap water doesn't seem to work)and wipe it on his face for stubble to appear. You then use hot water (pretty hot)with the 'razor' (sponge on stick) to shave. You can shave just bits of his face to make great effects eg. have just a moustache or just a beard. You do have to run back and forth from the kitchen a bit, but it does work well and is very clever. My daughter absolutely loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past!, 14 Nov 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
I had one of these when I was a little girl and loved it so when I saw I could buy it for my little girl I was so happy.It's been bought for christmas so she hasn't played with it yet but I know she will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - but a bit pricey, 23 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Shaving Fun Ken (Toy)
Added another rugged gender to our burgeoning Barbie collection! The novelty of shaving Ken soon wore off, but still it raised a smile on day of receipt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barbie Shaving Fun Ken
Used & New from: £80.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews