Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Do not bother with expensive batteries
Do not bother with expensive batteries, this is the cheapest and does the job absolutely perfectly so no need to pay more
Published 10 months ago by Laura Driffill

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery failed within one month
Battery failed after only a few charges and noow does not charge at all. Battery was sold as new, but clearly was not - incredibly irritating
Published 7 months ago by Mr Robert De Caux


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Laptop Battery for Dell Latitude E5400, Latitude E5410, Latitude E5500, Latitude E5510, Compatible part numbers: 0RM668, 312-0762, 312-0769, 312-0902, 451-10616, 451-10617, KM742, KM769, KM771, WU841
needed a battery for my Dell laptop, looked at the cost of a replacement from Dell and it was 4 times the cost of this one. works perfectly, good saving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Battery failed within one month, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Laptop Battery for Dell Latitude E5400, Latitude E5410, Latitude E5500, Latitude E5510, Compatible part numbers: 0RM668, 312-0762, 312-0769, 312-0902, 451-10616, 451-10617, KM742, KM769, KM771, WU841
Battery failed after only a few charges and noow does not charge at all. Battery was sold as new, but clearly was not - incredibly irritating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars excellent deal - update: not really turn out to be poor choice, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Laptop Battery for Dell Latitude E5400, Latitude E5410, Latitude E5500, Latitude E5510, Compatible part numbers: 0RM668, 312-0762, 312-0769, 312-0902, 451-10616, 451-10617, KM742, KM769, KM771, WU841
Update 10 April 2014

I knew the deal was too good to be true and so it turned out, after initial hiccus, the battery suddenly stopped charnging and now doesn't give a single second backup. All in all the battery work fine for the first two months and start deteorating then after and completely died by the end of the 3rd month. So I have to retrack my recommendation below. Unless you are after temporary fix don't go for it. I should have done that before, but now I have learned by lesson and going buy the replacement from the dell company itself.

======
Original review on 11 Jan 2014:

After careful consideration I decided to make a gamble by ordering this replacement battery as its price is almost 1/8 of that at the dell. Infact, I would have been happy even if its a bit substandard given the price. I have been using this battery since mid Dec 2013 and its performance has far exceeded my expectation.(It gave a backup of more than 2 hours in Dell Latitude E5410 in normal use).

I had not have any issue with this so far. I highly recommend this replacement battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do not bother with expensive batteries, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Laptop Battery for Dell Latitude E5400, Latitude E5410, Latitude E5500, Latitude E5510, Compatible part numbers: 0RM668, 312-0762, 312-0769, 312-0902, 451-10616, 451-10617, KM742, KM769, KM771, WU841
Do not bother with expensive batteries, this is the cheapest and does the job absolutely perfectly so no need to pay more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Laptop Battery for Dell Latitude E5400, Latitude E5410,..., 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Laptop Battery for Dell Latitude E5400, Latitude E5410, Latitude E5500, Latitude E5510, Compatible part numbers: 0RM668, 312-0762, 312-0769, 312-0902, 451-10616, 451-10617, KM742, KM769, KM771, WU841
Value for money same fit as original, Even has lights to show at bottom of battery the level of charge whilst laptop is off.good sturdy build, quality is not compromised with this product and no safety concerns as seems same as original. Sent sealed as new and safe packaging. excellent 5 star product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews