Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2011
It's an excellent heavy prog obscure band.
Sounds only like themselves. A little like Raw material and skin alley
Just got the new premastered album - Jewels of the forest
100% official reissue of Green eyed god + 9 bonus tracks - 2 B-sides + shorter version of Green eyes god + 5 unreleased staff that was found - its actually an early unreleased 5 songs that were recorded before green eyes,
And the finale a new song recorded in 2010! a great new song
All in all mesmerizing staff a lot of flute and sax and haunting voices. It's a rollercoaster from beginning to end. I love it!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
They are one of the mysterious underground progressive rock bands from this era and remained one of the most enigmatic.On this expanded edition from excellent Rise Above Relics is original album plus three 7" (mono) with six unreleased studio recordings from April 1970(mono) and surprising come back on closing track,on which four of the original band are playing!Into their music you can find always,in every moment-dark!Buy this,without hesitation.I must say that,the bonus tracks are better than original album.The best track(for me)on the original album is Turn The Page Over which is very sensitive and gentle.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
A good folky/rock sort of music to relax to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Looking for "Steel Mill" in the Encyclopedia of 60's" I didn't find out about them. Really, this was my kind of an experiment based on a review of the people who knows more about them. But after my first listening I changed my mind and will say: recommended to all the lovers of the early UK prog!
Good sounding!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
Un gran disco una joya oculta que hay que descubrir ya
No me explico como una banda con tanto talento no llegó más alto
Este es un gran disco
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
listen to the last song.i call this kiddies rock.green eyed god is brill.i bought this on record when it first came out in the seventies.i prefer gravy train but its still a good album
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 January 2011
What may have been fairly new in the 70s, certainly doesn't contain much to thrill now. This album sounds a bit like Black Sabbath a bit like Blodwyn Pig, but not as original or catchy as any of them. Recycled riffs,which is mainly what this cd is about, abound. I agree with a review on Progressive Rock archives which says that this cd bores quickly. It does, after 3 listens I had had enough, it didn't grow it festered. I have never known a cd with so low a repeatabilty ratio. I can't recommend this at all, it doesn't really have enough legs to stand. It is certainly not a lost prog classic,don't be fooled.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.