Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy little gadget
I do nearly all of my shopping online and it is very handy to know when a parcel is being delivered. I live in a long narrow property and had not always managed to answer the door in time. I find the wireless intercom a very handy little gadget. The alarm is about the same volume as the doorbell so I think it is more suited to express annoyance at persistent doorstep...
Published on 22 Jun 2011 by Jack.Will

versus
75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functional but overpriced - Rubbish alarm feature.
Functional, but slightly overpriced for a 'glorified walkie-talkie.' It does give great peace of mind as you don't have to open the front door to check who's behind it. The quality of the product is good and the sound quality between the occupier and visitor is excellent. I like the fact that it's wire-free too. My only two conerns are that the batteries might run out...
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by A Ridley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functional but overpriced - Rubbish alarm feature., 27 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
Functional, but slightly overpriced for a 'glorified walkie-talkie.' It does give great peace of mind as you don't have to open the front door to check who's behind it. The quality of the product is good and the sound quality between the occupier and visitor is excellent. I like the fact that it's wire-free too. My only two conerns are that the batteries might run out quite quickly, meaning you have to demount the device from the wall, unscrew the battery compartment and pay for new batteries once in a while. My second concern is that a feature of this product is a so-called 'alarm' to 'scare away intruders.' Please DO NOT expect this to do that. Why? The visitor can deactivate the alarm by holding the 'TALK' button on the outside unit. This actually silences the alarm which is VERY bad design. The alarm is extremely quiet and not the least bit startling. The intruder would probaly just laugh at it, take it off the wall and stamp on it. I would reccomend buying this as the ability to talk to visitors before opening the door is fantastic and well accomplished, though the additional alarm feature is just awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cordless door bell, 30 Nov 2010
By 
Ms. K. L. Parker (great britain Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
A handy cordless door bell. The speaker works well. It's a safe way of knowing whose at the door.
Not made of strong plastic so not sure how it would stand up to rain. Mine is placed in a porch so away from wet weather.
There is no template to know where to put the screws to attach to wall, So that took a little time to make sure screws in right place.
The only fault is the battries last about a month in the outside ball.
I use rechargeables so saves having to pay cost of replacing.
But otherwise A handy device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 April 2011
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
This was bought for an elderly parent, but is effectively useless. The distance between the two units is not more than a few metres, however the reception is poor or non existent unless the two units are within line of sight with the doors open....which rather defeats the object!.
If it was not for the embarrassment factor of this having been a gift we would have returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little Sound, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
We brought this for when my disabled partner is home alone and needs to open the door. Unfortunately for us it didn't work properly. The sound was very intermittant and then sometimes it didn't work at all. We callled the supplier and they refunded us straight away. So the 3 stars are for the efficient way the comapny dealt with our refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy little gadget, 22 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
I do nearly all of my shopping online and it is very handy to know when a parcel is being delivered. I live in a long narrow property and had not always managed to answer the door in time. I find the wireless intercom a very handy little gadget. The alarm is about the same volume as the doorbell so I think it is more suited to express annoyance at persistent doorstep sellers / cold callers. The range of the signal does seem to depend not only on the building structure but also on how many electrical gadgets are nearby. It is worth trying all four frequencies to see which works best for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wireless Doorbell Intercom, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
Neither would work tried both at 2 different properties and still couldnt get them to work wont be trying them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
Worked for approx 2 weeks, then worked on and off, changed batteries but no change, then stopped working permanently. Do not buy this product as you will out of pocket, badly made and does not deliver on quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doorbell, 5 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
lasted 2 days then stopped working.would not buy this product.poorly made not worth the money.do not buy.full refund given.try and find a different doorbell from this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Well it was delivered, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
One star for delivery only I am afraid.

Constantly get interference on it so unable to use it - waste of money for us

Should have sent it back but never got around to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars door intercom, 29 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless Doorbell Intercom (907)-Know who is at the door without opening.
I had read previous reviews before odering this item , & on delivery I fitted it with high spec batteries , & installed it outside my house in a modified bird box to avoid water problems , that took care of other reviewers problems . For myself , the call bell works @ a reasonable distance , but speech quality is poor , & when I press the alarm button , I have to switch the reciever off to stop it , then that seems upset the operation of the call buttons . I will continue to use the intercom .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews