Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty but not long wearing
I bought the collar and lead eight months ago for a small dog. They are very nice looking but the leather on the collar is now cracking on the top side just above the ring (where the pressure point is) .
Published 22 months ago by maturestudent

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pretty but poor quality
~Bought this and matching lead (which fell apart in my hands, the handle came away in my hands whilst walking a 4 month old puppy). The collar lasted longer but cracked and I threw it away. They look very pretty but are not long lasting.
Published 17 months ago by Dale "Bookworm"


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pretty but poor quality, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Dale "Bookworm" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
~Bought this and matching lead (which fell apart in my hands, the handle came away in my hands whilst walking a 4 month old puppy). The collar lasted longer but cracked and I threw it away. They look very pretty but are not long lasting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty but not long wearing, 21 Sep 2012
I bought the collar and lead eight months ago for a small dog. They are very nice looking but the leather on the collar is now cracking on the top side just above the ring (where the pressure point is) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nearly killed my dog, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not good enough nearly killed my dog - only a couple of days of use and metal spoke broke leaving me holding collar and lead in my hand while my dog ran off into the dark/wet night. Ran across the road twice without getting knocked down - with me running along in the road trying to stop the traffic then off into the fields - fortunately came back after 30 - 40 minutes. Never been so terrified in my life. Cost me 87 at the vets due to cut on his head by barbed wire!

I have been in contact with Amazon, who i see have now put this back on the market. I have not yet heard back from the supplier?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars posh, 27 Sep 2013
By 
lm hall "madmilly" (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quality item with lovely neat stitches
not show how long it will look good on
the ruffian though!
time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made collar, 9 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Collar is well made and sturdy, just a wee bit to sturdy, because the collar is packed straight its stuck in that shape for a while, I had to put another hole in the collar to make it fit and this was a XXS size!! I do have a tiny dog tho!! Nice bright colour and seems like it will last a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars CARE WITH SIZING, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i just received the small collar which says up to 14'' BUT its only 13 3/4'' long itsself, so it will only fit up to about a 12'' neck. It is too small for my dog & i will have to give it to a friend for theirs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of weak leather!, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doggy Things 16-inch/40 cm Patent Collar, Red (Misc.)
The leather on these patent leather collars creases and weakens. Because the overlap covered up where the tag for the lead is, I didn't really notice this until it was too late. My dog pulled and the lead tag came off and my dog ran free. Luckily we were not on a road otherwise I hate to think what could have happened. They are nice to look at but that's about it. Be warned - they do not last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patented doggy, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this patent dog collar to match the lead. It is quite rigid but does the job plus it is a lovely purple colour. Both the collar and lead were an impulse buy on Amazon's 'Black Friday' selection and I'm pleased with my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality dog collar, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this collar during the black friday deals and got a great deal. As I was buying for a male dog I didnt have much choice but to go for the green colour. In the pics the green looks mega bright but actually when I received it it is no way as bright as it looks in the pictures it looks really cute on my neighbours yorkie. The collar is great quality, there is a real cute silver bone dangling from the collar which I didn't notice in pictures. Sorry I didn't get the red or purple for my own dog at the time :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doggy Things 16-inch/40 cm Patent Collar, Red
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews