Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best watch i have ever had, 31 Oct 2013
By 
B. K. Spaull - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408 (Watch)
Tthis is a every day and all purpose watch. Very smart for both formal and day to day use while being sturdily built and well made. It comes with a comfortable expanding braclet, no fiddly strap tp bother with.The night light has a good illimunation not like some watches were it is bearly noticable. It as a reasuring weight but not to heavy.appearance wise it is not flashy but retains a sort of used look that i find attractive. It is too early to say yet but for at its price this promises to be the best watch i have ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable watch to wear, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408 (Watch)
Bought this watch for my husband. The mother of pearl dial is unusual but matches any outfit. the expander bracelet fits his wrist perfectly and is so comfortable, The timex dayglo is very useful in darkness. Absolute bargain price. Only downside when parcel arrived there was no watch in the box, but within 24 hours amazon had sent a replacement, superb service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old school and classy, 5 Feb 2013
By 
I Moughton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408 (Watch)
Build quality is typical Timex, takes a licking and keeps on ticking and it's perfectly accurate of course.
The Mother of Pearl face is easy to read and not too flashy. The metal case and bracelet has a finish to it that may not appeal to everyone, it's sort of rubbed, the effect of this is that even when the watch is new it looks old, it's very subtle and I like it but some may not I suppose. The braclet is comfortable, it is small enough not to move around on my thin wrists but it does expand quite a bit too. The Timex Indiglo feature works just as well as on other Timex watches, lighting up the whole face evenly. This has become my favourite weekend watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very nice watch great value for the money, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408 (Watch)
I am not very keen on the dial which is mother of pearl and in certain light can be very difficult to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408 (Watch)
very pleased it is exactly what it says it is and does what I want without any fuss what more could you ask for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408 (Watch)
Good price, I like the expander it fits without having to take links out keeping good time looks good without being too flashy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value at 20, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408 (Watch)
Only thing stopping 5 stars is that the numerals are too like the face background to show up enough, excellent otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking watch, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408 (Watch)
I like the look of this watch, it's a bit old fashioned. The strap was far too tight for my husband's wrist, so I have kept it for myself.
The face is a bit too big, but will do as a second watch. Price was so good not worth the faff of sending it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timex Men's Watch with Mop Dial and An Expander - T2N408
Used & New from: 63.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews