Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
It is really fun to use in the garden on a warm day. It shoots a cyclone of spinning water for up to about six meters. You can shoot about fifteen squirts and then you have the option of either refilling the container which will obviously already be inserted in the gun or if you have more of these containers you can just replace the empty one. The containers also have a...
Published on 15 July 2011 by A T M

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as good as it sounds
The two jets of water spread out too quickly so YES it goes quite far but NO it spreads out too much do be very effective or accurate. Nice looking watergun and seems well made. I prefer the Rattler and the AK47(needs batteries) but Tornado will get used when other guns are empty or being used.

I didnt realise how much the water guns had improved. They are a...
Published on 7 Sept. 2011 by Mark R


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 15 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
It is really fun to use in the garden on a warm day. It shoots a cyclone of spinning water for up to about six meters. You can shoot about fifteen squirts and then you have the option of either refilling the container which will obviously already be inserted in the gun or if you have more of these containers you can just replace the empty one. The containers also have a clip so that you can attach them onto your trousers. The gun comes with one container but you can buy extra containers separately. It is very durable and it is easy to insert the water container into the gun and to attach the stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nerf tornado strike, 3 Sept. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
This is a great blaster and I can soak my sisters easily with it. You get about 10 shots in the clip. You need to be quite strong to keep on pumping it though. It also looks great.(children's review).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nerf super soaker tornado strike water gun, 28 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
I bought water gun for my son and he loves it. I received the item within a couple of days. I would definitely recommend to anybody and everybody, amazing!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as good as it sounds, 7 Sept. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
The two jets of water spread out too quickly so YES it goes quite far but NO it spreads out too much do be very effective or accurate. Nice looking watergun and seems well made. I prefer the Rattler and the AK47(needs batteries) but Tornado will get used when other guns are empty or being used.

I didnt realise how much the water guns had improved. They are a real laugh if you dont mind getting soaked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nerf super soaker, 23 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
gun worked fine only slight draw back is that the water chamber is only 0.3litres and doesn't last very long, so you have to keep refilling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, not the best !, 7 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
This water gun is ok if you don't mind refilling and changing the water cartridges. Each cartridge of water seemed only to last for around 10 blasts. Not as easy to use as the Scatter Blast gun, and not as much fun either, as its heavier to hold and fiddly to get the cartridges off, refilled and back on again before your younger brother with the Scatter Blast gun has completely soaked you !!
I wouldn't buy another one, its ok, although overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
Our son requested this for his birthday and has thoroughly enjoyed water fights through the summer. The pump action was a bit stiff for him to start with as he is only 5 but he got there in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars quite hard to use, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
a good quality product but my seven year old son has trouble using it as its quite hard to operate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Weedkiller gun for those hard to get at places, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
I bought this as a way of controlling Ivy in a place that I couldn't get to because access was so narrow. A bucket of weed killer and some rubber gloves and off you go. I was able to apply weed killer at a much greater distance and with more accuracy than with a spray.
Excellent.
If you do use it like this make sure you keep it only for that, and watch out for drips and splashes on your lawn and flowers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish! Nothing but a big lump of useless plastic. I am shocked at the poor though out design., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun (Toy)
I bought these for my son & my 9 yr old Niece to play with but the pump action was too stiff for my niece to use & it's the pump that fires the water rather than builds the pressure as the dreadful design means there is no trigger.
I cant understand why this design has even been marketed it really is that poor, the lack of thought that has gone into this water pistol is shocking!
The water tank is tiny & rather pathetic for a pistol that shoots out so much water with each squirt, it would need filling every couple of minutes. The tornado effect is not the fun idea it sounds as it shoots round in a circle which means you can't actually aim at a smallish size target without squirting everything for 6 feet around it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf Super Soaker Tornado Strike Water Gun
Used & New from: £59.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews