Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Fall Guy
Todd Collins is a failure. He's hopeless at his job, has no social life to speak of and really isn't at all bothered.

When he bumps his wreck of a car into a beautiful new Porsche, he is relieved t find that the driver is nowhere to be seen and leaves a note but not with his name and insurance details. It simply says 'Sorry'.

Unfortunately for Todd,...
Published 11 months ago by Knobby

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Fall Guy
I found this quite an extra ordinary book and took some time to get used to the thought processes followed by the main proponent and the quite bizarre choices and behaviours that he made. Once I had suspended my belief and began to get used to his mixture of incompetence and immorality I began to enjoy the book slightly more. Some of the characterisation is quite rich and...
Published 16 months ago by Alastair


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Fall Guy, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Knobby (Darlington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
Todd Collins is a failure. He's hopeless at his job, has no social life to speak of and really isn't at all bothered.

When he bumps his wreck of a car into a beautiful new Porsche, he is relieved t find that the driver is nowhere to be seen and leaves a note but not with his name and insurance details. It simply says 'Sorry'.

Unfortunately for Todd, the Porsche belongs to a local drugs dealer, who is later picked up by the police for driving with a broken taillight. They discover a large concealment of cocaine and now the drug dealer's boss decides to pay Todd a visit.

Forced to steal a car and then deliver another vehicle to Dallas. Although he's not the sharpest knife in the block, Todd is a little suspicious and pulls over to check out the vehicle a little further. What he finds will change his life forever and will draw him ever deeper into the criminal underworld and for once he's going to have learn and adapt in order to succeed. He knows that his life will certainly depend upon it.

This is a shorter Simon Wood story and an ideal starting point for anyone new to the author's work. Like all Simon Wood books, the story is intriguing, intense and develops at a blistering pace. Full of amazingly clever and devious twists, it's sure to keep you guessing until the very end.

Read this and you'll be an instant Simon Wood fan, desperate for more, and with so many great books the only thing you'll have to decide is which one next...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fall into wood, 16 April 2011
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
I'm a big Simon Wood fan, and he's rather criminally under-recognized despite winning many awards in the mystery and suspense fields. Wood writes with a wry and grim determination to carry you to the heart of human truth, however unpleasant it may be at times. Real people with surreal problems--read it and be glad it's not you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent Simon Wood novel, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
This is the second Simon's Wood book that I have read and thoroughly enjoyed both.
Really enjoyed the lead character, Todd Collins, one of life's losers who after a minor traffic incidents finds himself getting more and more enmeshed in desperate criminal activities.
Very fast moving plot and good characterizations.
Will certainly read more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Fall Guy, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
I found this quite an extra ordinary book and took some time to get used to the thought processes followed by the main proponent and the quite bizarre choices and behaviours that he made. Once I had suspended my belief and began to get used to his mixture of incompetence and immorality I began to enjoy the book slightly more. Some of the characterisation is quite rich and some of the story becomes funnier as the plot progresses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon Wood does it again, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, it just goes from one disaster to another, the poor man, I can't believe anyone could have such bad luck. A thoroughly captivating book just couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Exciting Read, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
This story kept me on the edge of my seat all the time. A good plot with lots of twists and turns. The first book written by Simon Wood which I have read. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
Hadn't heard of Simon Wood before downloading on the Kindle - the story's great and swings along really well - perfect read for the beach!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No fall down here, 14 Mar 2014
By 
M. Fowler (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Paperback)
At first I was disappointed that it was a relatively short story, but was not disappointed by the plot. What started out as a careless knock of another car went on to take Todd Collins on a journey he would never have imagined. Great read again by Simon Wood, he never disappoints and his plots are all so very different. Great for a bookworm like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The fall guy, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
Easy reading interesting storyline. Enough action to keep interest in the story
Never sure who the good guys are going to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The fall guy, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall Guy (Kindle Edition)
Good story as usual, wood certainly try another one of Simon Woods books.all ways gives a good read. Well recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fall Guy
The Fall Guy by Simon Wood
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews