Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zeroin Moth repellant
Maybe its the season for moths? Not sure but we have noticed a few hanging around in our home this year so didn't want to take a chance.

Product arrived 1 day faster than normal, for an Amazon order!
48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls
Product was well packed, and we found it fun to drop these in every corner, and on top of clothes to stop any...
Published on 4 July 2012 by Amazonian

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Old wood
These were so old that all I got was pieces of round wood ,NO smell .
I have no idea our old these were but even the packageing was in bits
Published 2 months ago by Mr C Jefferies


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zeroin Moth repellant, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
Maybe its the season for moths? Not sure but we have noticed a few hanging around in our home this year so didn't want to take a chance.

Product arrived 1 day faster than normal, for an Amazon order!
48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls
Product was well packed, and we found it fun to drop these in every corner, and on top of clothes to stop any pesky moths trying to enjoy a free dinner at our expense :-)

The scent is sweet and light, and considering these use Red Cedar Oil, they were not oily to the touch, so it felt safe to place them anywhere and everywhere.

Many thanks Zeroin and the Amazon store we bought from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natural Solution, 19 Mar 2012
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
A really great product! The fragrance of the cedar is very strong, my hands still smelt of cedar even after washing them! The moth repeller balls arrived in good time and were boxed very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Old wood, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
These were so old that all I got was pieces of round wood ,NO smell .
I have no idea our old these were but even the packageing was in bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cedar Moth Repeller 'Discs'..., 13 Mar 2014
By 
D. Charles (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
Note that these are actually disc shaped pieces of cedar wood, with a hole in the middle to allow the passage of a wire garment hanger. They can be 'topped up' with cedar wood oil as the fragrance fades. I bought the 75ml spray for this, and topped up the discs before use. So far, so good - I've had them a nearly two months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars moth balls, 28 July 2012
By 
C. A. Jones "cande43" (durham england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
Seemed to have lots of moths in the house this year. Bought these, arrived quickly and hung them in the wardrobes. So far have seen lots less moths and none in the wardrobes. So far so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not doing the job, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
Bought a few boxes as the price was good have spread the balls around and it's been over a week and we are still finding the little blighters flying around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive and effective, 24 Jan 2012
By 
whobiggs (Derbyshire England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
I thought it was worth a try, natural no chemicals and cheap. It does seem to have worked. We haven't seen any moths since we started using them. At this price what have you got to lose?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars insects, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
Use these to protect clothes in the wardrobes of my place in Turkey. So far I am pleased to say that they appear to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOrks good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
Good product. Natural. No strong scent.
I'm a 35yo male, and I don't like my clothes to smell Lavender or any chemical product.

Its format makes it easy to put it everywhere (suits pockets, shirts: under collar, in the sock drawer, a couple with the sweaters/jumpers...)

RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We purchased these cedar balls to repel carpet moths, which we found in our old carpet. This is the first time we have had this, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 48 x Stv Zeroin Moth Repeller Cedar Balls (Kitchen & Home)
We purchased these cedar balls to kill the carpet moths we have found in our old carpet, we have now renewed it so we hope this will keep any future zlotys at bay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews