Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars34
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Colour: Parchment|Change
Price:£24.00 - £58.95
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2015
These NosiLife's are excellent. With hairy Celtic skin, I have never managed a synthetic shirt in the tropics before, though I have kept trying because of the potential convenience. They have always felt slimy, and the vaunted 'wicking' effect nullified by tropical humidity. However, having picked up a NosiLife (No Sea Life? NozzyLife? NossiLife? NoseyLife? MozzyLife)) at a discount, I tried again. One month of non-air-conditioned training in southern Myanmar at 35C and 90% humidity. This time I was extremely surprised. These shirts feel soft, very very light, and extremely well ventilated. Opening the vertical zip vent/pocket at the front loosens the shirt, and provides a through passage for air. They wash in a minute or two, and were dry within an hour or two. No ironing needed if hung to dry on a hanger. I am unconvinced by the mosquito repellence. In my experience, Mozzies (Nozzies?) usually home in on the feet, face, elbows, and are rarely interested in the NosiLife-protected parts unless they have nothing else to suck. This is a special shirt and the designer is to be congratulated. They also look smart and are well-fitting.

The only challenge is to pin down the pronunciation of the name? Is there a single answer?
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2012
Own 6 dark coloured short sleeved Nosilifes as well as Rohans. I'm XXL size for Craghopper, which is still smaller than Rohan XL by comparison.

These are tougher shirts than Rohans, the impressive nylon tape fixing its buttons in place is good as they won't rip off.

Only discomfort is the seam inside back running across the shoulders which can rub or chafed skin - noticable when putting the shirt over sunburnt skin. But then that's when I put on a Rohan :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2011
I have 4 different craghopper shirts, long and short sleaved and they dry very fast! its what they are designed to do, plus solar protection, these are NOT Le Coste or Ralph Lauren clubbing or posing cottan shirts, its the same with the trousers, I've worked in mens wear, and seen some very expensive brands last 5minutes and i've seen so called cheap Primark brands gear to last as well if not longer sometimes, I like to go for middle of the road, As I feel brands like The North Face ARE over priced, but still good quality, I am sensitive to to many nylons and plastics in clothes but the Craghoppers (if not fakes) are very good, with a natural cotton feel, and very lightweight with small packing mass, designed for travelers, hang dry with no real need to iron out heavy creases as long as you give it a good shake out when removng from the washing maschine. Also no pen holes or discrete passport pockets on Ben Sherman shirts. Craghooppers offer the same quality as Rohan and The Norh Face without the expensive price tag, also the Shirts offer more heeden pocket features than The North Face. another brands to look out for are Karrimor and Reggata. Again practical and better priced.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Excellent shirt ! Made from tough material that isn't going to tear on the first thorn you snag .
Has an expensive feel to it . I will be buying more colours !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
An excellent shirt. Arrived very quick. A good fit - love it. Good quality product although I haven't tested the NosiLife qualities yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
Great quality product!
Nice comfortable fit, plenty of pockets, cant wait to try it out when i go away in a few months!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Excellent dirt resistant and very quick during shirt. It's comfortable to wear too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
Can't understand the 'sackcloth' comment at all. This garment is made from a material designed to dry quickly, give protection from UV rays and be insect repellent. what it feels like was probably at the bottom of craghoppers list, yet having said that it is very comfortable and fitted with room to move. If you're looking for style, fit and a velvety material to wear out on a night out with the girls then do not buy this. If on the other hand you value technical specs, comfort and outdoors functionality for jungle environments then I doubt you'll find better, certainly not at this price.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Exactly what I expected. Worked well in hot humid climate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Lightweight and very practical, I'm very impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)